how do you update your IMEI?


Last Updated:

  1. ericktrejo987

    ericktrejo987 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    i heard that you have to update your IMEI with T-Mobile to get the Bug Fix Update. but i went to the tmobile store and they said they needed my old phone for some reason but i already sold it. then i called tmobile and they had no idea what i was talking about so what number am i supposed to call and what do i tell them specifically?
     

    Advertisement
  2. brmayhem

    brmayhem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    19
    I just spoke to a regular t-mo tech over the phone and got my imei updated that way
     
  3. kam187

    kam187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,320
    Likes Received:
    46
    For the UK (at least) you can choose the phone from My-Tmobile, and also get settings sent to your phone - mms etc. It automatically can see you're IMEI (that you're sim is registered with right now).

    For the US i dont know, but you can just say you got a behold 2 and I think you still have my old phone/serial number on my account.
     
  4. LightofHonor

    LightofHonor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry if this is a dumb question, but what is the point of updating the IMEI? If I bought this phone on e-bay, do I have to get it updated?

    Thanks
     
  5. chadmd23

    chadmd23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    57
    TMO sends out updates based on IMEI numbers. So if they are unaware that you have a Behold 2, they can't update it. Otherwise it makes no difference.
     
  6. LightofHonor

    LightofHonor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I'm guessing it is enough that it shows a behold 2 on my-tmobile? :) Just checking.
     
  7. chadmd23

    chadmd23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    57
    No, they had plugged a dummy number into my account. But then again, I still have not received the update.
     
  8. nomadrider123

    nomadrider123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    8
    to be safe call tmo
     

Share This Page

Loading...