• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help I am looking for the UK 4.1.2 update

graham35

Nov 7, 2012
I am looking for the UK 4.1.2 update, I flashed the German rom at the end of 2012 and that is stopping me getting any Kies or OTA updates.

Does anyone know where I can download the UK version of JB 4.1.2, which when done, I believe will give me the opportunity to download future updates via Kies or OTA.

So I am guessing that I am looking for the genuine UK version, not the new German version.

Thanks for your help..
Cheers
Graham

Hi Im a newbie .... I got galaxy note 10.1 WIFI ONLY from O2 couple of weeks ago ..... Ive read that the JB is out for the wifi only in the UK but my note does not detect any ... OTA it says no software update and when i check thru kies it says that it has the latest firmware ... the build number is N8010XWALI4

any help will be much appreciated :)

Upvote 0
I am looking for the UK 4.1.2 update, I flashed the German rom at the end of 2012 and that is stopping me getting any Kies or OTA updates.

Does anyone know where I can download the UK version of JB 4.1.2, which when done, I believe will give me the opportunity to download future updates via Kies or OTA.

So I am guessing that I am looking for the genuine UK version, not the new German version.

Thanks for your help..
Cheers
Graham

Hi you can download the uk version of jb 4.1.1 from sammobile.com then the note will do the ota update to 4.1.2. I now it works as I have just done it myself.

Upvote 0

Thanks for your help..
Cheers
Graham

If you flashed a German rom that tells me your rooted? Are you rooted? If so, STEP AWAY FROM OTA.

It wont work and will probably crash your machine!

Upvote 0
If you flashed a German rom that tells me your rooted? Are you rooted? If so, STEP AWAY FROM OTA.

It wont work and will probably crash your machine!