I Just Wanna Make My Eris FasterGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Houstatlanavegas

    Houstatlanavegas Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    5
    Anyone please, Just give advice to me on how to make the eris faster than what it is im already at non rooted 2.1 is there anyone tha knows anything about this let me kno please:D

    Graci-
     

    Advertisement
  2. bugeyeblue

    bugeyeblue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    8
    The only thing that I've seen to make a real difference for anyone is to root and maybe overclock or tweak things to make the phone faster. When I had my Droid, I rooted it and it was nearly twice as fast in all areas.
     
  3. Cajun83

    Cajun83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    28
    LauncherPro or ADW.Launcher...
     
  4. santeezi03

    santeezi03 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    ADW Launcher. It will make you pee your pants of excitement for the speed.
     
  5. eghill1125

    eghill1125 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    14
    I am using ADW as well and it is faster than the stock, but I haven't done much with the settings on it yet. Probably could get it even faster with some changes in those settings for the speed, but haven't messed with it enough yet.
     
  6. kent747

    kent747 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't find ADW on the Marketplace...thoughts?
     
  7. Houstatlanavegas

    Houstatlanavegas Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    5
    i believe the QR code is hovering somewhere around here ill try to copy and paste it for you
     
  8. Cajun83

    Cajun83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    28
  9. Houstatlanavegas

    Houstatlanavegas Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    5
    [​IMG]
    there you go
     
  10. BlueDC2

    BlueDC2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    52
    Go into the settings or use spare parts and turn off all animations. It will immediately seem 'zippier'
     
    Cajun83 likes this.
  11. Cajun83

    Cajun83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    28

    Menu>Settings>Sound & Display>Animation>No Animations
     
  12. kmp542

    kmp542 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    After scanning the barcode it says that it cannot be found any ideas?
     
  13. Cajun83

    Cajun83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    28
    Dev slipped the app under the couch in his apartment...

    just keep checking on it, should be back up at some point.
     
  14. Houstatlanavegas

    Houstatlanavegas Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    5
    hmm non i wonder if its simply running into the problem with the market like everyone else...

    Does anyone know the answer on why this isnt popping up at the market
     
  15. kmp542

    kmp542 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    cajun83 in marrero i'm in New Orleans
     
  16. Cajun83

    Cajun83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    28
    Nice... chillen in the big sleazy huh. I'm actually in Bridge City right now but live in the brick jungle.
     
  17. bjanow

    bjanow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,763
    Likes Received:
    477
    Market issues today all the way around.
     
  18. Cajun83

    Cajun83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    28

    Yup... me thinks that is the case as well.
     
  19. Houstatlanavegas

    Houstatlanavegas Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    5
    well that sucks wtf
     
  20. gotweed

    gotweed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    6
    i cant find either of those apps
     
  21. SyDTRaKKeD

    SyDTRaKKeD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    23
    i use launcher pro and all animations on... i did some pretty heavy usage yesterday (not too many calls but heavy browsing) and i got 12 hrs out of my battery... it took a while but my battery seems to be conditioned better than when i first got it...

    doing a factory reset might help and getting rid of any widgets that update frequently...
    also change sync settings like weather, twitter, or google. i no longer allow gmail to auto-sync and that seems to have helped...

    just few suggestions that seemed to have helped my eris!
     
  22. Jweb

    Jweb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Market is still on the fritz. try this link:
    ADW Things
    you can download the link to the .apk there...
     
  23. our3rotts

    our3rotts Guest

    yep - the market can't find Handcent SMS right now - or all afternoon.
     
  24. AdrianC14

    AdrianC14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    62
    Clear your CACHE!!

    Settings > Applications > Manage Applications > Menu > Sort by Size

    Click on each app and clear the CACHE!
     

Share This Page

Loading...