I7500 Slow ?!?Support


Last Updated:

  1. turkievicz

    turkievicz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm thinking that my I7500 is slow. I'm using the CPU Benchmark to compare with another phones and take a look on my results:
    710Mhz - 3034ms
    614Mhz - 3526ms
    528Mhz - 3813ms

    This values are normal for the I7500 ?
     

    Advertisement
  2. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    On 710mhz I got 2858ms.

    I'm not an expert with that application, I don't know if your results change depending on what apps are running.

    EDIT: Right after a reboot, I got 2837.

    On 528mhz I got 3663ms.
     
  3. turkievicz

    turkievicz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    So maybe be "normal"... hehehe
    I spend a lot of time to start make calls or write sms (chomp). Maybe if I let in the memory this process could be more fast.
     
  4. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16
    are you using swap? using compcache or swap may slow down the scores. but real word apps are that counts and usability, not benchmarks :)
     
  5. turkievicz

    turkievicz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sorry, but I'm a noob...How can I know if I'm using Swap ?
    I tested with Linpack and the result was terrible !!! 0.33 for me and the best in the rank show me as 3.122 with 710.0MHz Samsung/GT-I7500/GT-I7500/GT-I7500:1.6/DONUT/12:user/ota-rel-keys,release-keys Galax0 1.6.3.1
     
  6. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    if cpu is set to "on demand" in setcpu or similar in other over clock programs and the galaxo config is not set to performance then the bench marks will make the device look slow
    ive just tested it and these settings make a big difference to the benchmark however in day to day function it shouldnt "feel" much different as the stepping will give you what you need depending on task
     
    turkievicz likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...