Is Any Using the G1 ????Support


Last Updated:

  1. RobPuba

    RobPuba Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I received my G1 today, inserted Sim Card, turned on phone and couldn't complete setup because customer service said people can't use phone at all until the 22nd. Now that's messed up :mad::mad::mad:
     

    Advertisement
  2. blackeyedbrian

    blackeyedbrian Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0

    I have 2 and they're both working fine, but we had a previous contract. Maybe you should call and talk to a new rep?
     
  3. kekky

    kekky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes im using mine right now and i also had a previous family plan contract. my 3g isnt working though it puts me on the EDGE for some reason, when does the G1 data plan kick in?
     
  4. emonero

    emonero Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got mine...I didn't have a data plan before the G1 and it's working fine. 3G speeds.
     
  5. xtina

    xtina Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    yeaaa mine's working with the 3g. oh yay~
     
    greysonbotts likes this.
  6. kekky

    kekky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok 3g is working now. yay.
     
  7. RobPuba

    RobPuba Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't get past the google setup...... customer services said I can't use my phone until the 22nd :mad: I'm in Brooklyn, NY anybody having this problem ???
     
  8. sleebus.jones

    sleebus.jones Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you even bother to read the four responses above your post? :confused:
     
  9. RobPuba

    RobPuba Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I read the post. I resolved the problem........ Everything is running Perfect. Thanks for replying:)
     
  10. f.espinosa65

    f.espinosa65 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got my phone and I have been on it ever since I powered it on. The battery life sucks but it does charge pretty fast. Definetly a grea phone:D
     
  11. FlyerG

    FlyerG Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Make sure you don't have GPS on, that sucks the battery for sure, as does Wi-Fi. Also, I turn off 3G when I'm not using it to save battery life.
     
  12. sendsley

    sendsley Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got mine yesterday, no problems setting up and most things working fine - certainly a learning curve there.

    Am having problems with POP e-mail - anybody else?? I get a lot of connection errors and am not getting most e-mails on my phone although I know they exist on my server.
     

Share This Page

Loading...