I've tried the iPhone - it's awesome!

Last Updated:

1. OM2

OM2 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

I tried someones iPhone today
    It was only the ordinary iPhone 3G (not even the 3GS)
    And also tried someones iPod Touch
    Verdict of GUI and usability of both: awesome, absolutely drop dead awesome!

I'm not a super expert on Android phones by any means
    I've use Mini Pulse, HTC Tattoo and Xperia X10
    I love these phones for the extra functionality you can get as opposed to other phones
    (My vote for the best application ever goes to Google Navigation - but that's a different topic in itself!)

Question: Why is Android lacking in the GUI and usability department?
    Using the iPhone: wow! It's *just* the subtle things, like how you go from one screen to another - that's it!! I probably can't comment on anything else

I'd also add that the dragging seemed sooo natural
    And heck: I could type on the screen using the keyboard!
    On the damn Xperia X10 (with the whopping GIANT screen, typing is a painful experience vertically - and only marginally better when horizontal)

The interface of the Apple: must have been dreamed up by a genious
    But why isn't it copied on the Android??

I'm sure Apple can't have a patent on the menu screens and how they flip from one screen to another?

I can't see any excuse!

God Bless Google for bringing Android to the world
    But heck, it's not exactly special!
    The only thing going for it is: it's free and lots of phones have it + has Google applications integrated
    I'd stretch my neck out to say that Microsoft could have brought out a better interface

Yeee haaaa... I'm off to buy an iPhone!
    Erm... actually no... I'll stick to Android
    The only thing stopping me is: money
    It's not so much the affordability for me, but rather not wanting to pay

Advertisement
  2. macprv

macprv Well-Known Member