JC1 Donut is out!?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16
    http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showtopic=132322&view=findpost&p=4122467
     

    Advertisement
  2. damuffinman

    damuffinman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    13
    Can't understand russian otherwise I'd sign up just to get the firmware :(
     
  3. coipu

    coipu Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    some nice person linky the firmware then :) please :)
     
  4. CNR

    CNR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried registering but the captcha is impossible to understand...
     
  5. gil1

    gil1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    8
  6. CNR

    CNR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    will test it out once it finishes downloading.

    EDIT: Still JB2 for phone part, but PDA says JC1
     
  7. coipu

    coipu Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    thnx :)
     
  8. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16
    From Google translate:
    From pluses compared with JB2:
    - Better stability
    - Finally brought to work and lighting sensors approximation

    USB Notification. Gluck to disabling USB Notification stayed.
     
  9. apolloFER

    apolloFER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    11
    Any improvements on the "No sleep issue"? That's the main reason I'm still on 1.5. tnx
     
  10. damuffinman

    damuffinman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    13
    Can anyone give some assistance here? Can't flash it on odin...which bootloader and phone file should I use?
     
  11. joyzhangxu

    joyzhangxu Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    need more information about this firmware,
    don't how to flash it
     
  12. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16
    Bootloader (BOOT) and amss (PHONE) are probably from jb6 released few weeks ago. This release is definately weird if it's comming from samsung at all. Core OS features are in PDA file, so maybe they don't bother leaking same amss :?

    Samsung, release 1.6 sources already!
     
  13. damuffinman

    damuffinman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    13
    Tried dragging and dropping the amss and bootloader from the jb6 release to this package, then flashing it as one package. No can do - Odin gives me a big red warning and stops
     
  14. 19ghz

    19ghz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Odin jc1_pda only based on jb2 firmware, and it looks more smoothly than jb2
     
  15. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16
    19ghz, tell me if no sleep issue is still there.

    Damuffin, tried flashing only pda file?
     
  16. damuffinman

    damuffinman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    13
    Tried doing that but it stops below:

    Code (Text):
    1. <1> Added!!!
    2. <1> Detected!!!
    3. <1> odin mode.. check platform verification.
    4. <1> START!!!
    5. <1> odin mode.. do file mapping..
    6. <1> check download environment.
    7. <1> kernel download..
    8. <1> 1/3 Finished.
    9. <1> system download..
    Tried putting system in to JB2 and it gives a 'partition too big' error and refuses to flash after that
     
  17. 19ghz

    19ghz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Andronix, i had flashed jb2 before, this time i only flashed jc1 pda by odin, just like patching the system, and all the contents were kept well.

    btw, i had not met with no sleeping issue on both jb2 and jc1, it's weired.

    [update] sorry, my galaxy has no sleeping issue on jc1, that seems samsung had not realized the issue yet
     
  18. 19ghz

    19ghz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    damuffinman, what's tool you take to repackage the firmware? using jzip should be the right way.
     
  19. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16
    da muffin, don't use bloody single file odin, flash only pda file and untick single file.
     
    imad and damuffinman like this.
  20. damuffinman

    damuffinman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    13
    Using 7zip, turning it in to a zip file then rename as a tar file.

    Redownloading the PDA file as I speak
     
  21. damuffinman

    damuffinman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    13
    Just redownloaded from Rapidshare, followed Andronix's instructions. It works fine now, cheers guys.

    But I swear, I was doing the exact same thing last night at 3am, and Odin just kept spewing errors out and crashed my computer twice!
     
  22. skandalfo

    skandalfo Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just flashed JC1 on top of JB2.

    The first comment is that it's missing the Spanish localization.

    edit:

    I was using IK5 that was ok before JB2, then moved to IL3 since JB2 was having the "no sleep issue". But I hit the same problem (no sleep) with IL3 too. IL3, besides, got problems about the sensors; the accelerometer and the proximity sensor would stop working at times until reboot.

    I think my no-sleep could be caused by the Battery Left widget. It seems there are reports about it causing that problem, so you guys on JB2 check whether you have that widget installed.

    I removed it and I'll tell you whether I get the no sleep thing now.
     
  23. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    I think it's just a coincidence that removal of the widget fixed your problem . I don't have the widget, but I do have the problem. It started about 1 week after installing JB2/JB6. Rebooting the phone in the morning fixes no sleep for the day - works for me.
     
  24. imad

    imad Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    4
    how's the music player volume compared to JB2?
     
  25. biggdaniell

    biggdaniell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    10
    One question, after flashing the PDA file only do I still need to reset to factory defaults? (I'm on JB2 now)
     

Share This Page

Loading...