Just a quick question(s) on the App Market...Support


Last Updated:

  1. BIG CAT 7

    BIG CAT 7 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    34
    When do you know if an App has been updated? Will it notify you or do you need to check? Also, when you purchase an App and delete it can you just go back and re-download the paid app and it will not charge you again? Just curious. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks..:)
     

    Advertisement
  2. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8,852
    Likes Received:
    2,367
    If you have sync enabled it will notify. But you can always check =D

    Yeah you can re-download purchased apps free of charge.
     
  3. BIG CAT 7

    BIG CAT 7 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    34
    How do I know if I am synced?
     
  4. 10splaya22

    10splaya22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    51
    I know you can open up the market then hit menu>downloads and it will tell you if you have an update available. And yes your paid apps are tied with your gmail account so you won't have to buy them again
     
  5. john0821

    john0821 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    11
    If you download through the app market, I've noticed that if one of your apps has an update, you'll get a notification if you happen to open your Market app. I check on my apps daily on AppBrain anyways which tells me when updates are available as well. If you delete a paid app, you do not have to pay for it again since it is connected through your Google account.
     
  6. ObiDon

    ObiDon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    10
  7. 2horses

    2horses Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    47
    I manually synched my phone with AppBrain yesterday and got five update notifications. So updates don't seem to work automatically, but I don't know that I have it set to do that (if that's even an option). I'll just have to open AppBrain on my phone more often.
     
  8. john0821

    john0821 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    11
    I haven't seen that option, so I just open AppBrain almost daily (part of my waste time/bored routine).
     

Share This Page

Loading...