Labels on widgets. Can they be removed?Support


Last Updated:

  1. duga

    duga Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just put a new gmail widget on my homescreen and it allowed me to put the widget on the screen without the gmail label. It looks so much cleaner than the other widgets around it that now I want to get rid of all of the labels.

    Can this be done?
     

    Advertisement
  2. treborcj

    treborcj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    33
    Where did you get the widget from? Maybe the dev has more you could download.
     
  3. duga

    duga Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just checked and its the only one by this developer.

    I just find it very redundant to look at both. Somebody should fix this for me.


    For free would be good.
     
  4. BOO5TED

    BOO5TED Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    59
    Which one and what developer?
     
  5. khaag27

    khaag27 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    14
    I want to know this too. I hate the writting under apps. UGLY
     
  6. duga

    duga Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0


    The app is called "gmail unread count". During setup, it let's you choose your widget and more importantly,let's you untic the label. Looks clean next to other widgets.

    Unfortunately, it kept getting errors and I had to uninstall.
     
  7. BOO5TED

    BOO5TED Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    59
  8. duga

    duga Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Freebie
     
  9. khaag27

    khaag27 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    14
  10. duga

    duga Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Check this out



    screen 1.png

    sceren 2.png

    I used Any Cut to rename the shortcuts and when I did it I had to name them something so I used a space bar which is why you see the black bubble.

    On the widgets where you can't see a black bubble it's because the background is black.

    Took way too much time. Does anybody know if Better Cut can get rid of the black bubbles or any other way?
     
  11. mkdauff

    mkdauff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wait, so this widget gave you problems? I've been looking for a gmail widget...
     
  12. duga

    duga Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. ciandkeogh

    ciandkeogh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do you get rid of the writing under apps! i hate it
     

Share This Page

Loading...