• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

LG G6 phone 2 year review! A great all round smartphone!

BillyiPad95

Lurker
Dec 10, 2019
Hey everyone, I have been using my LG G6 phone for 2 years now and I thought that I do a review about the LG G6, on the things that I like and dislike about the device and is it worth getting the LG G6 in 2020. :)

Disclaimer: I have been using the Android 7(Nougat) originally out of the box in the past 2 years since I have got the device, so I haven’t installed any security or Android updates on the LG G6.

REVIEW:

BUILD QUALITY:

I think the build quality is very good, durable, comfortable in the hands and the glass feels and looks really premium for a flagship of early 2017 and fast forward up to today, the build quality is still very good even though on the back, it is a fingerprint magnet especially on the Astro Black model that I have and it has scratches(not on the camera thankfully) but that is mainly my fault for not being careful as I should be with my devices but I would still use a case for when I am out and about just to be on the safe side if I do drop it.

The LG G6’s near bezel-less modern design was the 1st ever in the smartphone world in the early 2017 when it has got announced and 2 years later, it is still modern, nice and not out of date in my opinion but the competition has really caught up and even gone one or 2 better with truly and better bezels-less full screen phones like the OnePlus 7T Pro or the Samsung Galaxy S10.

Rating: 8/10

DISPLAY: