Live wallpapers in Sense


Last Updated:

  1. hood420

    hood420 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    21
    I was just curious if anyone else was enjoying having live wallpapers working while in Sense? I had been waiting on this for awhile now!
     

    Advertisement
  2. awesomecomb

    awesomecomb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    5
    I put them on, tried each of them, then removed. The only one I wanted was the water one, and it doesn't work.
     
  3. LWNda3rd

    LWNda3rd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had heard that our phone couldn't handle some of them, but others would work...trial and error I guess...
     
  4. hood420

    hood420 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    21
    I've found the nexus and grass ones work well, along with several from the market. I also got the water one to work but it was too choppy to really use.
     
  5. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    I have tried a few out but I don't use any of them on the regular since they are a huge battery abuser.
     
  6. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    my batt went from giving me 18 hours to 15hours i've been using it since we found the fix
     
  7. TheBiles

    TheBiles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    159
    I use the starfield one. I haven't really noticed any big battery hit, and it looks awesome.
     
  8. joseamirandavelez

    joseamirandavelez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    3
    How do I use this???
     
  9. hood420

    hood420 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    21
    You have to root and install one of the new 2.1 roms. With most of the roms you have to install a live wallpaper fix after you install the rom. I'm running Regaw Mod 2.1 myself, thinking about going back to damageless though.
     
  10. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    What fix is this?
     
  11. stevedave

    stevedave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    8
    I'm using the Nexus one and I havent really noticed a difference in the battery.
     
  12. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
  13. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
  14. Bennyhill

    Bennyhill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
  15. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    wonder why they disabled my sig it showes its there in my control panel :mad:
     
  16. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
  17. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
  18. momoceio

    momoceio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    149
    sigs only show in your first post in a thread...saves on bandwidth and server resources
     
  19. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    thanks for info :cool:
     

Share This Page

Loading...