• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Multiple Online Calendar Question

I have a droid and my google calendar set up.

I am a contractor and would like to bring up, separately, 3 other calendars which I have not yet set up.

One will be for work scheduled

The other 2 would be for different items.

I want to be able to bring them up separately, not in my gmail calendar, and want 2 additional persons besides me to be able to edit and view same.

This is probably easy, but I am going in circles trying to show additional calendars alone.

Any help would be most appreciated.

go to calendars.google.com, then on the left you'll see the tab "my calendars" ... at the bottom right is a button marked "Create" ... create your new calendars. Then if you click on the calendar name in that "my calendars" tab, it will disappear (so to view one at a time click the two you don't want, then when you want to view those again you can reclick them) ... however, by default each calendar will be a different color and you have the option to change the color further, so you really don't need to only view one at a time since they will be easily distinguishable, but if you'd still like to the option is there.

Now, as for sharing the calendars, that's also pretty easy. At the very top right of the page, you should see your email address in bold along with some other options ... click the one marked "Settings" ... then click the "Calendars" tab, then click the calendar that you would like to share, then there will be options for sharing the calendar ... enter in the person's email address you would like to share it with and click enter - by default he will only be able to "see all event details" - that is a drop down menu though, so select it and change it to "make changes to events"

Hope that helps, let me know if you have any more questions

Reactions: paverbill
Upvote 0
EDIT: Damn...too slow...