network control key for Bouygues Telecom I7500Support


Last Updated:

  1. zukbang

    zukbang Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi everyone.
    I just got this phone off ebay France. I know this was locked phone but I thought flashing will take care of that...I guess not.
    I just finished flashing this to H7 and it is asking for the network control key. this sucks.

    what are my options here??? unlocking it through website is the only way???

    Please help...

    thanks a lot
     

    Advertisement
  2. pegasus21

    pegasus21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm not even sure if it can be unlocked remotely... If it can, there might be a chance you can get the seller to contact their provider to unlock it for you for a fee.
     
  3. koy

    koy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    have you tried flashing a different CSC file with Odin?
     
  4. zukbang

    zukbang Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    yes, I did try with H7 firmware with and without CSC file...
    didn't work...
    any good unlocking sites??
     
  5. pegasus21

    pegasus21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    The lock is in the baseband ie modem level. You can't unlock it just by using a csc file. The csc file only contains the customisations that the provider wants like settings and custom apps.

    I don't think there are any unlocking sites. Best to contact the provider.
     
  6. zukbang

    zukbang Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    you are right about that....
    what happens if root it? can I take this off by rooting it?
     
  7. pegasus21

    pegasus21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    Unfortunately the answer is no to your question. The phone has 2 general layers. The baseband which has the lock and the pda which runs on top of the baseband. Changing the pda software doesn't change the baseband. It's just like the iphone where you need to hack the baseband to get it unlocked. I don't believe anybody has hacked the baseband yet.
     
  8. zukbang

    zukbang Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    so I guess unlocking it is the only way...
    I just paid UST 15 euros waiting for the code.
    I hope this works out.

    thanks
     
  9. rubi76

    rubi76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    22
    Can you let us know if it works? I was going to purchase a french Galaxy as well but now I am not so sure....
     
  10. zukbang

    zukbang Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm still waiting for my codes. if you can, get the unlocked version.
     
  11. koy

    koy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wh y not get an unlocked one from Germany or something?
    No worries then ;)
     
  12. zukbang

    zukbang Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    when I was shopping for I7500, seems like the ones from France is cheaper than Germans...
     
  13. rubi76

    rubi76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    22
    I am holding off buying a french one until I know it can be somehow unlocked (even if I have to pay for it...):confused:
     
  14. zukbang

    zukbang Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    hey Rubi,

    I just unlocked my phone this morning.
    everything works good.
    I've tried 4 different unlocking services...but www.unlockallcellular.com came through. they promised 3 days but took 4 days due to weekends and holiday. so if you are going to order one from france, order it and ask the seller for IMEI number while it is in transit.
     
  15. rubi76

    rubi76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    22
    Nice! you must be excited!
    May I ask you how much you paid?
     
  16. pegasus21

    pegasus21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wow nice. Congrats.

    It's on the site... like 18usd.
     
  17. zukbang

    zukbang Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    yeah...very excited and kinda disappointed..

    I've paid 18 USD. don't pay anything more than 18USD. some sites charge you 25euro...but they all do the samething...

    disappointed part-because my phone was locked for 6 days...I was using wifi. now that I can use tmobile's 3g service, it is very slow compares to my wifi. I only get 0.54 MB on TMO. sucks.
     
  18. kofuukali

    kofuukali Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
    Does anybody know of any updates on Baseband hacking then?
    I would certainly appreciate unlocking my phone and saving on the 18$ :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...