New prl 3032General


Last Updated:

  1. blaze420916

    blaze420916 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    104
    Just updated this today, i get about the same speeds just a bit more stable. Just wanted everyone to know.
     

    Advertisement
    MotoTriumphant likes this.
  2. rootmyphone

    rootmyphone Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    So hiw do u update still new to this ? Thankz
     
  3. dewolfe09

    dewolfe09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    5
    Just call *228 then hit option number 5 and it will update for you
     
    blaze420916 likes this.
  4. jpizle

    jpizle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Didnt work 4 me
     
  5. HereticSins

    HereticSins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,507
    Likes Received:
    278
    Call *228 and than say "update roaming list" and than "yes".
     
  6. jpizle

    jpizle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Lol i did exactly that and she said couldn't do it at this time. Does my data need to be on? Idk why its not updating.
     
  7. HereticSins

    HereticSins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,507
    Likes Received:
    278
    Mmm, wouldn't hurt. Just keep trying, or try later on. Did that to me last time.
     
  8. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    Just got the same problem with my Optimus M!
     
  9. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    30
    What do you mean by 'stable'?
     
  10. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    30
    Also since I made my last post, I updated to the new PRL w/o a problem.
     
  11. HereticSins

    HereticSins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,507
    Likes Received:
    278
  12. DocBlue

    DocBlue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    45
    mine updated automatically
     
  13. blaze420916

    blaze420916 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    104
    Ya i get a consistent speed every test
     
  14. jpizle

    jpizle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Got it to update getting 3.5 mbs now!
     
  15. lonewolf5460

    lonewolf5460 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for that, updated now to see if it is any better.
     
  16. TheGoodMan

    TheGoodMan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    3
    Its strange I've never scored high download speed even when on 4g. My upload speeds are ok. Here in southern Cali.
     
  17. dewolfe09

    dewolfe09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    5
    Mine keeps getting slower and Slower. 4g sucks here. I don't even get to 1mbps down or up
     
  18. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,525
    Likes Received:
    1,783
    I didnt like 3032 so i downgraded back to 3030 its better for me. ;)
     
  19. MotoTriumphant

    MotoTriumphant Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    53
    I recently changed my PRL to 3032 and I've been getting data drops like crazy how can I downgrade ??
     
  20. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    How'd you downgrade? Thought QPST doesn't work with the phone o_O
     
  21. Diego1593

    Diego1593 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    46
    How do you downgrade? please tell me the instructions?
     
  22. Gman9831

    Gman9831 I'm no Senior

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,992
    Likes Received:
    991
    Newer QPST that are compatible with the LTE radio should work with this phone
     
  23. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,525
    Likes Received:
    1,783
  24. Diego1593

    Diego1593 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    46
    Post a link?
     
  25. Fox Mulder

    Fox Mulder VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    837
    I can confirm that QPST version 2.7 Build 374 works with this phone, I just tried it.
    You can get it here-
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/84015150/QPST.2.7.374%20(1).rar
    I did notice that under the Roaming tab, the "Preferred Roaming" option is grayed out. However it does let you browse for a PRL file and presumably upload it, so that should get the new (or old) PRL into the phone. I didn't actually try it, just installed QPST and made sure I could connect the phone to it and read its data.
    edit- I see that's what it's supposed to look like, according to the screen grab in this thread-
    http://androidforums.com/lg-esteem/426653-update-prl-using-qpst.html
    So you should just be able to upload the file.
     

Share This Page

Loading...