New radio tested for Orange UK


Last Updated:

  1. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91

    Advertisement
    tojjer likes this.
  2. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    DONT FORGET LET IT FINISH DONT RESET YOUR HANDSET YOU WILL BRICK YOUR PHONE...

    WAIT 30 mins before you even think about pulling the battery
     
  3. redrover

    redrover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    3
    How do you install the new radio

    TVMIA
     
  4. Jazman

    Jazman Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
    As you would a ROM, put the zip file on the sd card and then boot to the recovery menu, from the recovery menu, select Flash zip from sdcard, but please heed Jaffa's advice, because when flashing a radio, there is always the potential to brick your phone if you interrupt the process, and as always do a nandroid backup before flashing.
     
    redrover likes this.
  5. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,759
    Likes Received:
    8,894
    Actually the radio isn't covered by a nandroid backup, so there's no need to do one for radio updates.
     
  6. Jazman

    Jazman Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
    Of course your'e right xyro, force of habit I guess, whenever I use the word flashing, I automatically think of nandroid backup! Apologies if I inadvertently misled the original poster.
     
  7. midge37

    midge37 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    Anyone doen this noticed any considerbale improvement??
     
  8. tojjer

    tojjer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    8
    Can't say I have to be honest
     
  9. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    I have a pretty weak signal at work, mainly 1 0r 2 bars on Edge, I am getting more 3G now, it seems to inprove my reception a little
     
  10. phillevy

    phillevy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    15
    No better or no worse for me - just the satisfaction of being as up to date as possible:D
     
  11. tojjer

    tojjer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    8
    I find the Orange signal poor in my area anyway, no matter what phone I've had.
    According to Orange though, we get superb coverage down here in Dorset !!
     
  12. james

    james Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    9
    I flashed Radio_63.18.55.06PU_6.35.15.11_Signed yesterday.

    Seems better to me, although this is the first time I'm flashed a new radio since I've had my phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...