Next Steps


Last Updated:

  1. fillyo

    fillyo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ok, I rooted, and installed XtrSense 4.1 on my wifes Eris. All seems to be working great. I guess I would like a moderate overclock, maybe 650 or so. How do I go about doing this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. ppbb

    ppbb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    6
    Xtr is already internal over clocked to 710 anyways. I would leave it be.

    If you really need to over clock you need to install set CPU a program you can purchase in the marketplace.
     
  3. nathanirwin311

    nathanirwin311 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    16
    Actually xtr is no longer over clocked by default. You have to run a gscript to control it. The instructions for gscripts and ocing at on zach's op for the rom on xda.
     
  4. thrawn86

    thrawn86 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    33
    is this just xtrsense or xtr in general? xtrROM sure is, at least the version I installed a week or two ago.
     
  5. VA_Joe

    VA_Joe Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    12
    set_cpu_overclock gscript will overclock to 710MHz.
     
  6. ericDylan

    ericDylan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    34
    if you are a member of xda then once it is back up you can download a free apk. of setcpu
     
  7. prj

    prj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    42
    There is a FREE widget in the Market called OverclockWidget.

    No need to buy one.
     
  8. nathanirwin311

    nathanirwin311 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    16
    no need to use either with xtrrom or xtrsense. you just use the gscript app. the instructions are in zach's original post for the roms. just the latest versions aren't oc'd by default. previous versions are.
     
  9. jeffgman

    jeffgman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    18
    Actually according to his threads over at XDA, the default ROM configuration is still overclocked to 710400 for both xtrROM and xtrSENSE. He includes numerous GScripts to modify the overclocking without downloading SetCPU.
     
  10. jeffgman

    jeffgman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    18
    My bad. I just noticed that Zach did change it to no overclocking with his version 4.1. But, he has gone back to overclocking in his 4.2 and 4.5 versions of his roms.
     

Share This Page

Loading...