No Camcorder Zoom feature on H/W version 2?Support


Last Updated:

  1. EvoPimp

    EvoPimp Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have a launch day H/W version 2 Evo that doesn't have a zoom feature for the camcorder. I thought it was odd from day one, but never thought much more of it until I looked at two of my friends Evo's over the weekend. They both have H/W version 3, and guess what???? Both of their phones have a zoom feature for the camcorder. Does anybody else have H/W version 2 without the zoom feature? I am running 2.2, and never had it with 2.1 either.:confused:
     

    Advertisement
  2. An UrgeTo Dance

    An UrgeTo Dance The Hero of the Winds

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,485
    Likes Received:
    583
    This may be a stupid question but how do I tell what version I have?
     
  3. dakidobf

    dakidobf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    19
    Setting/about phone/hardware information

    I'm on version 2 with 2.2 and don't have the zoom feature, but i can't remember if I ever had it. Noticed it the other day and just figured it wasn't a feature of the Evo.
     
  4. igzekyativ

    igzekyativ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    25
    I have hardware version 0002 runing EViO 2 rom version 1.3.1 and I do not have zoom for my camcorder...
     
  5. An UrgeTo Dance

    An UrgeTo Dance The Hero of the Winds

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,485
    Likes Received:
    583
    I have version 3 running FroYo and I do not have the zoom feature while in camcorder.

    Edit: My brother also has a version 003 Evo with the same software version as me and his has camcorder zoom.
     
  6. EvoPimp

    EvoPimp Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    I figured it out. If your resolution is set to 720P, zoom its not available. If you want zoom, you will have to choose a lower resolution.
     
    dakidobf and BenChase7 like this.

Share This Page

Loading...