packet data connection not working..Support


Last Updated:

  1. Amagad

    Amagad Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, i have a problem with packet data. it's not working
    it's been off for a while and when i wanted to activate it, it didn't work. i tried rebooting, restoring factory defaults and the problem is not with the APN.
    i need help please. thanks :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. Brian566

    Brian566 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ask it to find available networks in the same settings as packet data when found pick the one you are on I had the same problem but cured it it seems as it does not know your 3G network
     
  3. Amagad

    Amagad Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just tried that and it didn't work.
     
  4. Andima

    Andima Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    42
    Do you get/added GPRS settings? If not call your carrier customer care and request or some Carrier allow user to get settings via web.
     
  5. Amagad

    Amagad Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes i already requested them and installed them. :(
     
  6. Marcha

    Marcha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    47
    Did you use mobile internet / packet data before, and did it work properly before? If not, although you did get the settings, there still might be something wrong. Reason why I'm saying this is that my own provider gave me the wrong settings several times. Only after checking all over on the internet I managed to find the right ones.
     
  7. Amagad

    Amagad Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, it was active before and it worked fine. i was depending on Wi-Fi for a while and stopped using the packet data, then suddenly it stopped activating.
     
  8. Andima

    Andima Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    42
    I don't know this is the correct answer, sometimes my phone those settings automatically changed, (few restarts or ...) at that time i can't connect to the internet. So better thing is delete all the "GPRS settings" and again request them. :p
     
  9. yashwantsirohi

    yashwantsirohi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey im usin galaxy ace s5830 before routing it the data connection speed n stability was fabulous bt after routing d speed sucks.. im from india n using tata docomo gsm..
    had tried all d option lyk internet settings, APN ,restore ,hard reset, unrooting bt d speed is not boosted up n data connection is droping continuously after each minute while downloading n uploading too.. n also suffering from ERROR 497.. help me plzz...
    yash_miracle@yahoo
     
  10. AbdullahZubair

    AbdullahZubair Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem,tata docomo gsm here too. But sometimes it gets all good. But again sometimes only green arrow gets lighted up and no connection.
     
  11. tharun reddy

    tharun reddy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bro i too have the same problem as u , been using the internet for a long time , used wifi for a short time , and now my data connection is not working , !
    If u have found any solution , please suggest !
     

Share This Page

Loading...