Palmary Weather Question


Last Updated:

  1. Dabrador

    Dabrador Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    22
    Just downloaded the Palmary weather app and really like it. Nice graphics and appears to be very accurate.

    Here's the question...

    On the bottom of the 'Now' tab, there's a list of what appears to be nearby cities with their current conditions. Whenever you select one of those, the conditions appear on the main screen but my current location name doesn't change. How do I know what the most accurate conditions are for my actual area.

    I e-mailed the developer but haven't heard from them. Can anyone shed some light on this? Thanks all.
     

    Advertisement
  2. iPhone2Droid

    iPhone2Droid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    12
    Not sure if this answers your precise question but ... I just manually added my location, plus some other locations (via zip code) in which I am interested. Works like a charm.
     
  3. Dabrador

    Dabrador Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    22
    Try this and tell me what happens...

    Go to your Now tab and choose a different location at the bottom of the screen. The conditions should change but does your primary location name stay the same?
     
  4. motiond

    motiond Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    9
    Mine doesnt change either when I select a new station!
     
  5. Dabrador

    Dabrador Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    22
    Thanks for the confirmation. It appears that this is a bug that needs fixed. I guess I'll wait to hear from the developer.
     
  6. esocid

    esocid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    4
    I don't see this as a bug, but deliberate, the dev would be in a better position to say though. When you scroll through the locations, the name of the station remains at the bottom above the icon, and your current location remains at the top. He could probably make a clearer distinction, but I like how it displays both. Especially because I have multiple locations in there, and it starts up at whatever screen you last had up, and I know what location I have set.
     
  7. TKazNC

    TKazNC Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    4
    Noticed this too and emailed the dev on Tuesday, still no response. I also noted that the 15 Day tab has a quirk in the listing of days. For instance there is a today forecast, tomorrow and then Friday. Well, today is Thursday so tomorrow should be Friday which means Friday is listed twice. Once as tomorrow and then again as Friday.

    Anyone else notice the quirk?
     
  8. Dabrador

    Dabrador Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    22
    You're right...don't know if Friday's weather is listed twice or if the entire string is off by one day. Good catch. Hopefully developer will respond quickly to fix these bugs.
     
  9. Froid

    Froid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    12
    Just downloaded this app and can't seem to get it to work. Whenever I search for a location to add I get nothing but "No locations found," no matter what city I enter. Anyone else have this problem and a solution?
     
  10. chippy

    chippy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    16
    I'm noticing mine is down at the moment as in it won't load anything up and force closes.....
     
  11. e23nk1

    e23nk1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yea...mine lists as "No data available"...been like that since this morning I think.
    Just figured it was me...lol...am a new Droider so I was bound to break something...haha.
     
  12. CegAbq

    CegAbq Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Mine's been down since yesterday morning & is still down
     
  13. Motormech

    Motormech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    3
    In the Market the Dev commented that they underestimated its popularity and the app exceeded the server, but thy were working on a solution.
     
  14. Robodroido

    Robodroido Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    03.05.10
    DEAR USERS OF PALMARY WEATHER! We did not expect that our program will be so popular. Our web server has been suspended by hoster because of overload. That is why you were not able to make weather updates. We are working extremely hard on it and will try to make sure that this problem will not recur. Please be patient. Thanks in advance. :rolleyes::rolleyes:
     
  15. FrayAdjacent

    FrayAdjacent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    4
    PPPPPP


    Proper Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance.
     
  16. kbayer

    kbayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    32
    Saw that there is an update available today. I installed it and noticed that it now refreshes much faster... Great job, Palmary!
     
  17. PalmarySoft

    PalmarySoft Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I'm the developer of Palmary Weather.
    Thanks for interest to our program.

    The spam filter of our mail server has blocked some emails, but now I think I have answered to all of them. I will be glad to answer on all your questions here or by mail: palmarysoft@gmail.com

    Sorry if I will be not clear enough. I live in Russia and my English is not as good as it should be:)

    Andrey Mel'nikov
     
  18. ttocsm

    ttocsm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for the great APP, I just downloaded the newest update this morning, but still have the issue of it forecasting, Today, then Tomorrow, then Monday on the 15 day. today is Sunday. Please tell me I get an extra Sunday this week:D, and not 2 Mondays!!! :eek:
    Other than this one issue. this is a great addition to my Droid, and I use it every day.
     
  19. Eurosteve

    Eurosteve Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have this same problem. (Today is Sunday, March 7.) The screen for my city shows: Today, Tomorrow, Monday Mar 8, Tuesday Mar 9, and so on. As you can see, tomorrow and Monday are the same day. Interestingly enough, the daytime temperatures show as the same but the night time temperatures are different. Thanks for taking a look at this!
     
  20. DroidDale

    DroidDale New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the great weather app. Is there a way you can give us the ability to zoom in on the weather graphics? Sometimes it is a little tough to read.

    Thanks
     
  21. PalmarySoft

    PalmarySoft Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    We are working on this.
     
  22. PalmarySoft

    PalmarySoft Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Our program is just a wrapper around the data which are provided by CustomWeather Inc. Unfortunately current quality of maps is the best that CustomWeather provides to us. I have asked their technical support about improving the quality of maps and waiting for respond.
     
  23. thrifty

    thrifty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    13
    I just downloaded this and so far I like much better then "weather channel" keep up the good work. :)
     
  24. PalmarySoft

    PalmarySoft Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    We are working on widget for PRO version. If you have any suggesions regarding design/size/functionality of widget post it here or to palmarysoft@gmail.com.
     
  25. e23nk1

    e23nk1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    My Palmary weather still doesnt work...I am still getting "No Data available". I downloaded it last Tuesday (Mar 2)..didnt receive any updates.
    Should I un-install and try re-installing?
    Thanks for the help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...