• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Phone rooted, but no apps appear in Superuser app list

lovemuffin

Apr 24, 2011
Hi, I am new to rooting, but I did successfully root my phone using Bin4ry's method. However, Superuser shows no apps in the list.

After I rooted the phone, Superuser showed up in my app manager but when I opened it, it didn't list any apps. I tried to update or change the binary of that Superuser app and it didn't work and just uninstalled it. So I installed a different version of Superuser from Google Play and this version doesn't list any apps either.

I downloaded Root Checker Basic from Google Play and when I check it says, "Congratulations! This device has root access." What am I doing wrong? When I open apps on my phone, I don't get any prompts from Superuser.

What am I doing wrong? How can I get root access to get rid of Virgin Mobile's annoying crapware? Thanks!

Hi, I am new to rooting, but I did successfully root my phone using Bin4ry's method. However, Superuser shows no apps in the list.

After I rooted the phone, Superuser showed up in my app manager but when I opened it, it didn't list any apps. I tried to update or change the binary of that Superuser app and it didn't work and just uninstalled it. So I installed a different version of Superuser from Google Play and this version doesn't list any apps either.

I downloaded Root Checker Basic from Google Play and when I check it says, "Congratulations! This device has root access." What am I doing wrong? When I open apps on my phone, I don't get any prompts from Superuser.

What am I doing wrong? How can I get root access to get rid of Virgin Mobile's annoying crapware? Thanks!