Plugging in 3.5MM connection for AUX in car enables MICROPHONE enabled headset????Support


Last Updated:

  1. daddypost

    daddypost Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having an issue with the incredible. I've got a male to male 3.5MM connector to plug into my aux port in my stereo of my car. I can stream Pandora, slacker etc, with no problem. HOWEVER, when I initially plug it in, my notification bar shows the headset Icon. After a while however, it turns into the Microphone enabled headset icon and it pulls up the Voice dialer app. This then kill slacker/pandora or anything else I'm running. If I'm able to listen for a while without it messing with the streaming app, once someone calls, then music stops, I can talk handsfree and then it goes back to the music when the call ends. But then almost immediately, the voice dialer app is brought back up and I'm back in the same situation where everything dies. Anyone know why or how this is happening, or how to fix it? Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. mozetti

    mozetti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    20
    I do the same thing with the aux port and this doesn't happen to me. It sounds like the 3.5mm jack plugging into the phone isn't fitting properly. Do you have a case on it that is preventing the plug from going all the way in?
     
  3. ctc

    ctc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    30
    Yeah I used the aux port on my car this weekend and had no issues. Could be a bad cable.
     
  4. Trickeration

    Trickeration Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same problem. It was a bad cable. Just buy a better one.
     
  5. daddypost

    daddypost Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    It worked fine for the first day or two. It seems like the issue started when I received multiple phone calls in a short amount of time. I do have a case though, so I will check to see if that is the issue. Might just have to buy something better than the $5 radio shack plug I have.
    Thanks for the help.
     
  6. zamugustar

    zamugustar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    75
    The case prevents proper plugging in sometimes. Happens both in my car and at home when I try to use a standard 3.5MM with the case still on.
     
  7. DonkeyPuncher

    DonkeyPuncher New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    The same thing keeps happening to me and it drove me CRAZY yesterday
     

Share This Page

Loading...