Post Your DROID 3 HomescreensGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. imnotmikal

    imnotmikal Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    256
    It seems just about every other phone section has a thread like this, so here's ours.

    Mine:
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement
  2. TyrannoTaurus

    TyrannoTaurus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    20
    Here's mine. I'm finally satisfied. Using Go Launcher EX w/Suave Theme, Fancy Widgets, and Simple Text for the dock icons. Functional, easy on the eyes and goes really well with the blue notification bar.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Shurple

    Shurple Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    14
    there's no screen shot ability on the Droid 3 so i cant (and i wont root)
     
  4. lildj0809

    lildj0809 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Shurple, you can take caps without root. I'm not rooted and I have plenty of screen caps lol. You just gotta download the Android SDK.

    Here's mine.

    [​IMG]
     
    Shurple and Hoosiermama like this.
  5. Hoosiermama

    Hoosiermama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    21
    lildj0809, that is sharp!
     
  6. thebarbrr

    thebarbrr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    7

    Is this launcher7? Your screen looks sweet.
     
  7. thebarbrr

    thebarbrr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    7
    Beautiful Widgets and libertyd3 2.1
    [​IMG]
     
  8. lildj0809

    lildj0809 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Nope, it's a widget called Desktop VisualizeR. I made the icons myself though. The widget just allows you to resize them.
     
  9. Amaroth

    Amaroth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    9
    I have minimalistic text on my phone but I found this screen shot and for the life of me I cannot get it to look like this. I want it to look exactly like this on my phone. Anyone know what settings to use? Or if this is even minimalistic text? I use LauncerPro so maybe thats why I am having problems with getting it to look like this (like the oversize of the digits so that they are slightly larger than the screen) but I cannot even find where to add the colon in between the digits of the time.. or how they got the PM on top of it.. any help would be appreciated :)
    [​IMG]
     
  10. imnotmikal

    imnotmikal Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    256
    I can't recall the name of it, but that's actually a live wallpaper, not a widget.
    I used to run it.

    edit-
    Found it, it's WP Clock
     
  11. Amaroth

    Amaroth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    9
    Very awesome! thank you :)
    I was hoping to get that look over my Digital Hive live wallpaper..
    if only they were combined! lol
     
  12. Shurple

    Shurple Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    14
    Really? Do I get the Android SDK in the market? And your screen is sweet!
     
  13. josh61616

    josh61616 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    o_o teach me your ways...
     
  14. Shurple

    Shurple Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    14
    Anyone? what's an Android SDK?
     
  15. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,579
    Likes Received:
    1,881
    Software Development Kit. The SDK includes a tool that can capture screen shots from phones.

    This web site seems to have good instructions for all that you need to do with your Windows PC and your phone to do this:

    How to take screenshots of your Android based phone from Windows – Simple Help

    (The Mac is a bit easier, as you don't need to install any USB drivers, you don't need the JDK, and you just expand the Android SDK into a folder and run the ddms app.)
     
    Shurple likes this.
  16. imnotmikal

    imnotmikal Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    256
    Updated mine a bit.
    Nothing special, just added Beautiful Widgets.

    As for the wallpaper, that's my own custom special ;)

    [​IMG]
     
  17. Shurple

    Shurple Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    14
    I'm PC only. at home and work. Thanks for the explanation. I just want to press a button or two like on the iphone to screen shot. I'm NEVER hooked up to a computer.

    edit: read the instructions. they ARE very clear but i dont turn my PC on at home very often, and when i put the phone in debug mode my PC gives me errors. I called for tech support and i was told not to put the phone in debug mode. Therefore, i only put music on my phone and that's it.

    Most of the time when i wanna screen shot something, i'm not at home (not allowed to connect to computer at work).

    thanks anyway. After seeing how droids work, i'm convinced to make the switch back to apple as soon as i'm able (year and a half ugh)
     
  18. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,579
    Likes Received:
    1,881
    Well, if you root the phone, there are apps that can capture screen shots.
     
  19. nickdroid3

    nickdroid3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    what is the screenshot app? and yes my droid 3 is rooted..


    ^^the name of the app
     
  20. nickdroid3

    nickdroid3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i am trying to post the picture of my screenshot but i cant figure out how to. can anyone help me out
     
  21. nickdroid3

    nickdroid3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    shot_000002.jpg

    i dont know how to enlarge it, so just click on it and it will give you a good view
     
  22. arparaspolo

    arparaspolo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    74
    [​IMG]


    I am rooted but chose to stay stock OS. That is my Fire Cornsnake Molly as my wall paper.
     
  23. O'Bryan

    O'Bryan Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    Screenshot
     

    Attached Files:

  24. redsox985

    redsox985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    71
    Here's mine. Running AOKP Build 25. I just noticed my signal strength...Verizon was on their game this morning!

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  25. Shurple

    Shurple Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    14

Share This Page

Loading...