• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Problem with Desire HD

brett1223

Lurker
Jan 6, 2011
Hello people,

Im new to Android Phones and iv came across a problem.

Im currently on Vodaphone and took the contract out on a Nokia N97. The Nokia broke so i decided to go for a HD. I bought the phone at a bargain price but the phone was locked to T-Mobile. Iv Unlocked the phone and the Vodaphone Sim works but i cant get the internet working.
The internet works fine with Wifi but does not work using the roaming internet im paying for with Vodphone.

If anyone has any suggestions that would be great.

Brett

Hello people,

Im new to Android Phones and iv came across a problem.

Im currently on Vodaphone and took the contract out on a Nokia N97. The Nokia broke so i decided to go for a HD. I bought the phone at a bargain price but the phone was locked to T-Mobile. Iv Unlocked the phone and the Vodaphone Sim works but i cant get the internet working.
The internet works fine with Wifi but does not work using the roaming internet im paying for with Vodphone.

If anyone has any suggestions that would be great.

Brett

You need to make sure you have the Vodafone settings for MMS and internet on the phone Brett. Menu, Settings, Wireless & networks, Mobile Networks, Access Point Names. I'm on Orange and in there i have Orange Internet and Orange MMS, you need to have somthing similar but obviously reading Vodafone.

Upvote 0
Brett,

I have absolutely no idea why my response about the lens being clean appeared in this thread! Apologies if that confused you!

I was replying to a thread about their being a pink spot in the middle of photos - god knows how it ended up in here!!!

Anyway, to solve your problem, search the net for Vodafone APN settings, or go to the Voda website and see if it can send them to your DHD.

Regards

Upvote 0
Ditto....I had exactly the same problem.