revert from 2.2 and ota to 2.1 using a nand backup?


Last Updated:

  1. muhcells

    muhcells Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    im currently on 2.2 with the updated radio and just did a nand backup. i have a previous nand backup from mid-july when i was on 2.1 with root, but the old radio.

    can i just do a nand restore to revert, or do i have to go through some other process?

    any info would be appreciated...thx.
     

    Advertisement
  2. cuban11182

    cuban11182 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    98
  3. muhcells

    muhcells Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
  4. cuban11182

    cuban11182 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    98
    NP, Just passing the info. I was always scared to do the radio, so I've never done it. What I did read was that the nandroid wouldn't backup the original radio.
     
  5. muhcells

    muhcells Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    so i just finished the process as listed in the link you gave me. i was really nervous about messing it up, but it went perfectly. i am back to stock.

    wonder how long i can avoid tinkering again...
     
  6. cuban11182

    cuban11182 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    98
    Glad to hear everything worked out. I tried Skyraider when it first came out, but returned to 2.1 because I wanted the Camera and Camcorder.

    I would really like the 2.2 leaks, but don't like the idea of flashing the radio.
     
  7. ITofOne

    ITofOne Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Correct me if I'm wrong but my understanding was that Skyraider being loaded after the radio was updated to 2.x fixed the camera and camcorder issues? Anyone? I am thinking about doing the radio update and load Skyraider but I want to do it if unless it is fully functional.
     
  8. cuban11182

    cuban11182 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    98
    Yes it does. I did it before the OTA was released. I thought about going back, but didn't want to chance it. I would also do some searches here and on XDA. I've read that the binary is jacked up a little bit and it may cause some sort of problem with unrEVOked tools.

    Not insinuating anything. Just do some quick research.

    *EDIT*

    Did the research for you. Found it right below this thread http://androidforums.com/all-things-root-incredible/146224-skyraider-warning.html :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...