[ROM] Cyanbread Rom For LG Optimus Elite


Last Updated:

  1. Android311

    Android311 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    36
    This is a Stock ZV5 Odexed Rom made by member Leslie Ann. I put my "Cyanbread" Theme inside this rom. Why did I do that? Becasue I wanted to make this easy for people that do not like flashing different zip's all the time to theme a rom. This is a stock odexed rom, so it's stable, looks good and can be themed easier.

    Download here: http://www.mediafire.com/?36uyrz2r236xboq

    Whats in this theme/Rom?
    -Stock 2.3
    -ADW Launcher
    -Themed framework, system.ui and many apk's
    -Super User
    -CM7 Boot Animation
    -Nexus Kang Live Wallpaper
    -And More!

    How to Install?
    -Download rom
    -Boot into CWM
    -Make a Backup
    -Wipe system,data and cache
    -Flash zip
    -reboot

    *Please thank Leslie Ann for making the stock rom better and into a zip!*
     

    Advertisement
    Curtis1973 likes this.
  2. Android311

    Android311 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    36
  3. slutyman

    slutyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    25
    no download link
     
  4. Hashtag

    Hashtag Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    184
  5. christiansoto

    christiansoto Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    16
    no download link
     
  6. Android311

    Android311 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    36
    It's up
     
    Hashtag likes this.
  7. DsyMnapTic

    DsyMnapTic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1,119
    Likes Received:
    204
    Android311 likes this.
  8. Android311

    Android311 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    36
    Hooked on phonix didn't work for me :p
     
  9. slutyman

    slutyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    25
    superuser does not work you have to change the su from supersu to superuser
     
  10. Android311

    Android311 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    36
    Ok I'll fix it
     
  11. Artine

    Artine Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    585
    If it is ZV5 Stock deodexed, the main post should probably reflect this. Otherwise, looks good.
     
  12. HaTrEd360

    HaTrEd360 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,363
    Likes Received:
    167
    I have installed this but cannot get my Quickmemo to work anymore. Anyway to fix that? Just says current screen cannot be captured.
     
  13. Android311

    Android311 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    36
    You would have to pm Leslie and ask her, she made the ROM I just added my theme in to it
     
  14. DsyMnapTic

    DsyMnapTic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1,119
    Likes Received:
    204
    You may have based your tweaked ROM off of one of Leslies earlier builds, you should download the most recent. They have some fixes in system/app. I highly doubt its an issue of Leslies. You may want to check everything just to be sure that you're up to date and all
     
    Android311 likes this.
  15. landonh12

    landonh12 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    46

    Some screens cannot be captured by quickmemo. This happened in the stock rom, so there is no eroors happening right now.
     
  16. Android311

    Android311 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    36
    Since this is my ROM I will find a fix and figure out what is going on, I'll take responsibility
     
  17. HaTrEd360

    HaTrEd360 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,363
    Likes Received:
    167
    Nvm, I rebooted and it fixed it. Dunno why it did that haha. I forgot to reply earlier sorry if you wasted time looking for the problem, but hey your theme is awesome!
     
  18. landonh12

    landonh12 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    46
    Is anyone running this? I wanna try it out, but I need to know how everything works first.
     
  19. slutyman

    slutyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    25
    well i got all the theme apks and fameworks and media and put it on to harmonia 2.03
     
  20. HaTrEd360

    HaTrEd360 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,363
    Likes Received:
    167
    I have it installed. It works great. But only problem is that I have to reapply all my patches on certain apps every time I reboot. I have SPB she'll 3D launcher (Didn't buy it. Don't hate.) I have to uninstall it and reinstall it and reapply my patch to it in order for it to work properly after every reboot. I just avoid reboots now tho haha. OH YEAH! One notable problem!! It doesn't have the symbol for when your on silent mode in the status bar anymore. I would hope for a fix on that soon? :] I have giantpunes kernel the september 28th one and it makes this rom almost perfect. Give it a shot its great man.
     
    Android311 likes this.
  21. Android311

    Android311 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    36
    Thanks man, I took the silent symbol off the status bar because I wanted to keep the status bar clean looking, also if you haven't noticed, the vibrate icon isn't there either ;)
     
  22. HaTrEd360

    HaTrEd360 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,363
    Likes Received:
    167
    Is there anyway you can add that back in temporarily for me to download? Like PM me the link? I'd be grateful if you did so. I love this themed rom. Just like to remember when I have it on silent/vibrate or not. :p
     
  23. Android311

    Android311 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    36
    I can make a zip so you can flash it
     
  24. HaTrEd360

    HaTrEd360 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,363
    Likes Received:
    167
    Make a zip to flash the status bar icons back into it? I'd greatly appreciate that man. :] Oh one thing I noticed with having the cyan 4 bars instead of 6 green bars, is that it goes back to 6 bars when you go into airplane mode. But once you go out it goes back to the cyan 4 bars. Just a note in case you didn't know that. :]
     
  25. Android311

    Android311 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    36
    Yes I am aware of that thank you :) I will try to make a zip fixing the problems in this ROM later on today
     

Share This Page

Loading...