• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help samsung galaxy s4 i9505

scottysoftlad

Lurker
Jul 12, 2015
hi there i have a number off problems with my phone. #1 takes ages to boot up #2 when it finally boots it can lag and even restart some times i have to take battery out to start again. #3 when it comes on to the samsung logo on boot up it gives me sound when it finaly loads up the sound goes and i cant hear any body when i male a call. hopefully people can point me in the right direction how to fix this problem im new to all this thanks a lot

hi there i have a number off problems with my phone. #1 takes ages to boot up #2 when it finally boots it can lag and even restart some times i have to take battery out to start again. #3 when it comes on to the samsung logo on boot up it gives me sound when it finaly loads up the sound goes and i cant hear any body when i male a call. hopefully people can point me in the right direction how to fix this problem im new to all this thanks a lot

Hello and welcome to Android Forums scottysoftlad :)

The first thing you can do is to wipe your cache partition, as per #1.3 of S4 Lollipop Update Problems - Dummies Guide, (this is not just for Lollipop updates), to see if that solves your problem. If not, you may have to consider a Full Wipe and Factory Data Reset, as per post #2 of the guide.

Reactions: scottysoftlad
Upvote 0
thanks for the reply ive done the wipe cache partition and ive done the full wipe and factory data reset they seem to work well how ever i still have no sound other than on the start up i have vibration thanks scott

Try pushing up on the volume key and a pop-up menu should come up with volume sliders . Check to see if your sliders are adjusted properly. You can also check out the Sound settings in your settings menu and make sure you have the proper boxes checked off .

Reactions: scottysoftlad
Upvote 0