• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Accessories Screen Protectors: Wet vs. Dry Application

appleaj

Android Enthusiast
Apr 12, 2010
USA
So I'm really picky about my screen and cannot stand having anything at all under the screen protector; I have a small little thread no longer than 0.5 cm and it's driving me crazy. What I was wondering is how likely is it that I'll get stuff under the wet application screen protectors such as the Phantom Skinz or Skinomi ones? I have no experience with wet application protectors and wanted to know if I would be better off getting one of them.

Thanks

I already love this thread and would love to hear the pros/cons/differences. I feel more comfortable with dry/sticky covers as the whole liquid/wet idea scares me with my brand spankin' new, 1st smartphone ever.

Can anybody also provide a general list of the screen protectors and whether it's dry or wet? ie skinomi is wet etc? With all the different threads I'm getting so confused. :)

Upvote 0
I've been a big fan of the Clear Protector brand as far as screen protectors go. Very reliable and comes with a lifetime warranty, they're always good at working with you if you have any problems.

As far as getting stuff underneath the protector, I have always found that cleaning the screen with a "no lint cloth" works best for getting it perfectly clean before applying a protector. This is the kind of cloth you would get to clean your glasses with, doesn't leave any lint behind like a cloth towel or paper towel would.

Upvote 0
Just be careful not to get any water around your moisture detectors underneath the battery door! Set the phone on a dry towel.