Send all calls to voicemail automatically?Support


Last Updated:

  1. JDuc

    JDuc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know of a setting that will send calls to voice mail automatically but still allow the phone to function normally otherwise?

    I use an application that needs to still have GPS functionality and network access (so Airplane Mode wouldn't work...;) ).

    Can anyone direct me here? :confused:

    Many thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement
  2. deryn

    deryn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    I know you can do it per person but I'm assuming you want an on/off toggle for all contacts right?
     
  3. JDuc

    JDuc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is correct deryn, I would like it off for everyone. :)
     
  4. djspock3030

    djspock3030 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Turn the phone off :p
     
  5. djspock3030

    djspock3030 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Turn the phone off :p
    o wait you need to use it. I have no idea how to do it from the phone but i know you can do it from the automated sprint menu. However that might take some digging.
     
  6. ftothe3

    ftothe3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    in the network settings put it on Ev only

    edit: mobile network settings... mode of operation

    i think this should work
     
  7. JDuc

    JDuc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    That did it! Many thanks ftothe3!

    EDIT: adding a bit more detail for those who find this thread later and can't figure it out:

    Settings > Wireless Controls > Mobile Network Settings > EVDO Only
     
  8. astrobill

    astrobill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    24
    You left out the "Mode of Operation" menu item...so you meant:

    Settings > Wireless Controls > Mobile Network Settings > Mode of Operation > EVDO Only
     
  9. JDuc

    JDuc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah, that...lol

    Thanks!
     
  10. kennyidaho

    kennyidaho Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    5
    You left out:

    Menu Button > All Programs \
    Menu Button-------------------------| Settings > Wireless Controls > Mobile Network Settings > Mode of Operation > EVDO
    Encircled Up Arrow--------------/
     
  11. danerin

    danerin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this possible on the Samsung Moment?
     
  12. blockchopa

    blockchopa Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trying to figure out how to do this on htc evo
     
  13. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267
    May I suggest that you pose your question in the HTC EVO 4G section? :)
     
  14. tazoman

    tazoman Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok just found through Google but I didn't know it applied to the evo phone but I have the incredible and would like to know how to do this on my phone. Any help would be appreciated
     

Share This Page

Loading...