Set CPU set to high!


Last Updated:

  1. Ciggy

    Ciggy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    24
    Anyway to lower the max value in setCPU with the phone off? I was testing higher number and i froze up. It doesn't run long enough for me to lower the value.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Ciggy

    Ciggy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    24
    NVM got it to come up long enough to change the value!
     
  3. ACD168

    ACD168 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    162
    For future use, when testing cpu frequencies, it you un-check the "set-on-boot" you can test them and if it freezes you wont get stuck when you reboot, and u can just got a notch down from were it froze.
     
  4. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21,662
    Likes Received:
    22,014
    I've still never set my "set on boot" checkbox... Its easy enough to just click on setCPU once after rebooting to enable overclocking. Makes me sleep better at night. :)
     
  5. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    You sleep at night?
     
  6. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21,662
    Likes Received:
    22,014
    Not much this past weekend! :eek: Seems like everyone in my neighborhood was setting-off fireworks from Friday night on (sounded a lot like "shock and awe", I'm sure). Between the fireworks and getting paged early yesterday morning...I'm a little sleep-deprived. Thank goodness for Mountain Dew! :D
     
  7. dirtmouth

    dirtmouth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    6
    ok so ya im rooted and still learning aggressivley, how ever in that program what do the graphs mean, and the top one is max at 528 and my bottom one is around 3/4....i hear people in the 700. how do you acomplish that? which one over clocks?
     
  8. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21,662
    Likes Received:
    22,014
    dirtmouth, sorry to keep ping-ponging you all over the place with different threads :), but check this one out re. overclocking, its got some good info. that should help you get started I think: http://androidforums.com/all-things-root-eris/98457-overclocking-hmm.html
     
  9. dirtmouth

    dirtmouth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    6
    no worries SA, thx for your time .
     

Share This Page

Loading...