setting up groups


Last Updated:

  1. DLM

    DLM Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    2
    how do I set up a group to be used in a text message scenario? I tried adding people to organization and that wasn't it. I don't see any options to do so in the contacts properties, I do have 2 groups I just don't recall how they got there
     

    Advertisement
  2. dougwilson2000

    dougwilson2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    17
    I want to know also.
     
  3. G_Altima

    G_Altima Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    I logged into my g-mail account and set up groups in there.
     
    DLM likes this.
  4. dougwilson2000

    dougwilson2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    17
    How do you do it from the phone itself?
     
  5. G_Altima

    G_Altima Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    I don't believe it's possible. If it is i've never heard of it or seen it.
     
  6. DLM

    DLM Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    2
    cool this works well thanks
     
  7. gcruse54

    gcruse54 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Alright so how do you text the groups once you set them up in your gmail?
     
  8. DLM

    DLM Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    2
    the plus in the upper right corner in handcent
     
  9. G_Altima

    G_Altima Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    The only thing that sucks is you can't choose certain people who you want to send it to from the group. You have to send it to the entire group.
     

Share This Page

Loading...