Software Update Available


Last Updated:

  1. Phases

    Phases Community Manager Administrator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    8,499
    Likes Received:
    18,874

    Advertisement
  2. BORIStheBLADE

    BORIStheBLADE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1
    I just finished downloading it. Lets see what we got..
     
  3. BORIStheBLADE

    BORIStheBLADE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1
    So I noticed i the settings a battery option.

    Now in my app tab I lost all my apps.... great...:(
     
  4. rbrown1988

    rbrown1988 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    downloading now
     
  5. rbrown1988

    rbrown1988 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    all my apps were ok
     
  6. BORIStheBLADE

    BORIStheBLADE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had to do another restart with pulling out the battery and its all there now. Thank god!
     
  7. goyk

    goyk Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    how do you download it?
     
  8. Kpdoughboy

    Kpdoughboy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Settings - About Phones - System Update
     
  9. goyk

    goyk Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    How long is this supposed to take? it's stuck at
    "checking for available update. Please wait..."
     
  10. Kpdoughboy

    Kpdoughboy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmmm.... didnt take but a few seconds to check for updates on my phone. Downloading was farely quick too. Install took maybe like 5 minutes and it even looked like it was hanging but it installed. Also, check that your battery is farely full.
     
  11. jimantics

    jimantics Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks!! The update went flawlessly... I'm looking forward to improved performance and am glad to see them on the ball addressing our concerns.

    I was a dedicated Sidekick user and am now an avid android fan... love the Cliq!!!
     
  12. Xman

    Xman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did the OTA update to 1.1.31 and everytime I reboot my phone (even pulled the battery), the Home app always does a force close. :mad:

    Anyone run into this problem?

    EDIT: Figured out that the Messages Widget was causing the issue...need to find an update

    EDIT II: I just deleted the widget from the desktop and then readded it after a reboot and all is fine now!
     
  13. wm2485

    wm2485 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    I thought about this after I did the update someone should use a app. Like battery graph or something to show the difference in battery life between the two.
     
  14. VR Gear

    VR Gear Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did the update yesterday and definitely am getting better battery life after changing my power options. The phone seems a bit more laggy than it was before, though. I have to admit that I've really cranked back my screen brightness, though, as well, to 20%, for most purposes. It does look better brighter, but it also makes a big difference in battery life. Now if I want to, I bet I could go a couple days - if I didn't use it a lot, that is. As far as the screen dead spots, it may be better, but I can't really tell. I was having sensitivity issues in some apps, and they don't seem as bad now. Time will tell for sure.
     
  15. Kray1

    Kray1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    im sorry but this may be an obscure question but what exactly does "performance mode", "smart mode", and "battery saver mode" do?
     
  16. BORIStheBLADE

    BORIStheBLADE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1

    When you click on them it tells you what they do.
     
  17. Kray1

    Kray1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    ahh ok thanks.

    What happens when your cellular data connection is disconnected? Does that mean you wont be able to connect onto the web and any apps associated with it?

    one last thing, what is the motoblur remote whipe and remote locate?
     
  18. Xman

    Xman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    @Kray1 - Apparently "Performance Mode" will leave the Cliq like you had it before, ALL enabled (data & voice, default screen brightness)

    "Smart Mode" will shutdown the data side when you're not using it for 15min (or whatever you set it up for, it gives you more options) - voice will work, screen dims <---this is what I'm using

    "Battery Saver Mode" will manage data connection for you and bring screen brightness to an even lower level (not much options here) - voice will work as normal

    When you wake up your phone, data connections get restored and updates will download.

    As far as MotoBlur remote wipe and locate, watch section 6 on secure in the flash video. You need to setup a MotoBlur account (free) to perform the functions. (Motorola - Simulator)

    Have Fun,
    Xman
     
  19. Kray1

    Kray1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok. thanks xman
     
  20. xiimuluc

    xiimuluc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    is getting better, but I'd still like an app that would automatically drop 3g and wifi when battery hits 40%. Currently I'm using local <3 to silence my phone when I have a class but all it can do when battery drops is change brightness and pop an alert.

    Can't wait for it to update!
     
  21. keebs29

    keebs29 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did the update and now t-mobile is sending me another phone. When my phone is locked and i receive a call, the slider DOESN'T work for me to answer it. Also, i had 4 dropped calls in ONE day. I also have a LOT of forceclose issues now. SOO....in a few days i will ANOTHER Cliq (that JUST came out) and i ws also told to go get another sim card even though Ive only had it for 3 weeks. I like this phone, coming off a blackberry made it hard to get used to. I'm hoping I won't have anymore problems. Now, i guess I have to re-download all my apps. :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...