Sorry to start another thread but I can't get my phone to sleep!!General


Last Updated:

  1. kfrazer

    kfrazer Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have shut down the phone for four charging cycles until 'green' and I have force closed calendar and other apps. Nothing. Uptime same as wake time. Help. Battery sucks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. jamor

    jamor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,688
    Likes Received:
    761
    Battery will suck if your phone isn't sleeping.

    Not sure if I should be responding as my phone hasn't encountered this.

    But save your stuff on an SD card and do a factory reset.

    Do you have ATK on auto-kill - that's bad.
     
  3. jamor

    jamor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,688
    Likes Received:
    761
    Go to applications>running services.

    Tell us what is up.
     
  4. gruss

    gruss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    116
    Grab spare parts from the market and check partial awake time. It should tell you what the problem app is.
     
  5. michaelkahl

    michaelkahl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    95
    I had that problem one day...I pulled the battery and haven't had it since. I checked the running apps but nothing was running out of the ordinary. I just figured an app I had installed/ran bugged out or something. It's worth a try.
     
  6. kfrazer

    kfrazer Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    mail - EASDirectpush

    touch input

    sync service

    messages - transaction service (but I use handcent and not the native msg app)

    google voice

    Good sync service (corp email)

    battery widget

    news and weather widget (genie google news weather)
     
  7. nunyabizness

    nunyabizness Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    103
    Hmm...rock it and sing it a lullaby?
     
  8. KhaOZ

    KhaOZ Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    2
    How do you know when/if it sleeps? That just when the screen goes off?
     
  9. eyc

    eyc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    97
    I am also using HTC's EAS Sync system to connect to my Exchange server and encountered this same issue.

    Battery pulls and resets did nothing.

    Go into Settings > Sound & Display > Screen Timeout.

    You see how there is something called "15 minutes (Exchange ActiveSync Policy)"? Well, even though mine wasn't checked (in fact, the 30 seconds was checked), it was defaulting to 15 minutes, after I installed a certain app (ColorNote).

    So, I just checked 15 SECONDS, closed out, and it was fine. Later, I changed it back to 30 seconds. It has never happened again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...