1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Sprint/Boost ## codes for the Transform Ultra


Last Updated:

  1. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    2,184
    This is a list of codes that i have narrowed down from hundreds of various list. The ones below are codes that i have tested and can confirm that they worked.

    Use these codes at YOUR OWN RISK!!! By using the codes, you understand that I am not liable for any or all consequences of the codes below.


    Code (Text):
    1. *#7780#

    This code can be used for a factory data reset. It'll remove following things:
    Google account settings stored in your phone
    System and application data and settings
    Downloaded applications
    It'll NOT remove:
    Current system software and bundled applications
    SD card files e.g. photos, music files, etc.
    PS: Once you give this code, you get a prompt screen asking you to click on "Reset phone" button. So you get a chance to cancel your operation


    Some of the codes below needs your MSL code.

    Codes to launch various Factory Tests:
    *#0*# - LCD test
    *#0673# - Melody test[/B]
    *#0842# - Device test (Vibration test)
    *#2663# - Touch screen version
    *#0588# - Proximity sensor test
    *#3264# - RAM version
    ##8778# - Bootloader
    ##33284# - Shows the cellular radio debug info, signal etc...
    ##72786# - changes DSA back to Factory Close to a hand free activation.
    *#0228# - Battery Status
    *#2663# - Main firmware update
    *#7450# - Phone Dump Mode Disable
    *#7451# - Phone Dump Mode Enable
    *#06# - Displays MEID
     

    Advertisement
  2. Loota

    Loota Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    487
    Mind if I quote you for the general info sticky?

    edit - nevermind I think I'd prefer to link to this..
     
    Juggaloelmo and chevanlol360 like this.
  3. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    2,184
    Either way its fine with me Loota:D
     
  4. gkak

    gkak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    66
    interesting... when using the touchscreen test in the LCD test the. touchscreen doesn't screw up like it usually does
     
    smith058 likes this.
  5. KydDynoMyte

    KydDynoMyte Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    14
    *#2663# listed twice. Does a different code give you touch screen version?

    Screws up for me on both touch screen tests.
     
  6. gkak

    gkak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    66
    in *#0*# screentest I can drag for about 15 seconds before it skips . with *#2663# I get an option for firmware update . debating whether I should accept
     
  7. smith058

    smith058 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1,357
    Likes Received:
    525


    I confirm! With significant pressure I cannot get it to skip.. only skips with easy pressure.
    Using *#0*# touch
     
  8. smith058

    smith058 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1,357
    Likes Received:
    525
    I tested again and again.... this is great news.... we need to look into this!

    It actually works..... yeah!!!!! :)
     
  9. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    2,184
    Yeah i definitely see a difference with it too.
     
  10. cwgraf71

    cwgraf71 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    22
    I would like to see if there is a *#2663# - Main firmware update available I am on Sprint and already have a problem with battery/USB any suggestions? Any ideas if it would just hurt more? Go for it or just forget about it and wait til I get a new phone? :confused:
     
  11. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    2,184
    Theres no firmware update available at this time. Wait till you get a new phone.
     
    cwgraf71 likes this.
  12. gpotvin

    gpotvin Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    8
    Are there any other codes?
     
  13. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    2,184
  14. tripdoc79

    tripdoc79 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    223
    what does the ##33284# change DSA do?
     
  15. reapert

    reapert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    7
    ##33284# is a test and settings menu for different things becareful here its buggy do not change or use menu items unless you know what they're for . ##72786# does what your asking. it resets the network setting to factory if you run into a network error .
    chev i'm having problems ( every modded rom i've used the evdo setting gets the error 7) with ##33284# others / hrd/1x / evdo .
     
  16. gkak

    gkak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    66
    if u use the *#0*# code and choose "touch" u can see the greatness that is bobZhome's new kernel. no more skips
     
  17. rellic

    rellic New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am new to all this I think someone else or a program like a treacer had control over my cell. Boost just did an update and now I do not have any signal besides wifi any help plz...
     
  18. alpha2k

    alpha2k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    930
    Likes Received:
    114
    I was trying to fix my incoming calls and the tech had me go to the MIN settings to enter the MIN number and my phone number..... Anyone know what the # number is for that?
     
  19. cmtoontown

    cmtoontown Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Note: Most of these codes dont work on curtain roms
     

Share This Page

Loading...