Swype?


Last Updated:

  1. spiz

    spiz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    128
    I'm sorry if this is a nub question, but is there a leaked version of Swype for the BH2? I was under the impression it only works in 1.6, but who knows with what people are capable now days. :cool:
     

    Advertisement
  2. spiz

    spiz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    128
  3. Bugdog

    Bugdog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    6
  4. deathclutch

    deathclutch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    14
    swype works amazingly well, like bug said.. it has its bugs and quirks.. but overall.. the best "keyboard" made i would say
     
  5. Bugdog

    Bugdog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    6
    yup, what he said.
     
  6. spiz

    spiz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    128
    Yeah I'm finding it to be amazing. In fact, I'm pretty sure this is some kind of voodoo magic stuff. I don't trust it. :cool:
     
  7. Bugdog

    Bugdog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    6
    :D Yeah, it's dope.
     
  8. chadmd23

    chadmd23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    57
    Make sure you turn off the sound option in the Swype options, that was the cause of most of my issues.
     
  9. spiz

    spiz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    128
    Yeah the little tutorial mentioned that, so I made sure to do that first. Loving it still!

    Hey, so I'm starting to like this SenseUI thing. Mainly just the clock and some of the widgets. Are there widgets out there that are similar and don't require rooting?
     
  10. chadmd23

    chadmd23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    57
    I think Beautiful Widgets is a copy of the Sense UI widget.
     
  11. Bugdog

    Bugdog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    6
    I use the Weather Widget (Donate) clock/weather widget from the market; costs a couple bucks but no root required. If you also download the "h7c" clock skin, it looks just like the SenseUI clock. There's a free weather add-on that will launch when you tap the clock, has animation and a 3 day forecast--otherwise, when you tap the clock it launches the alarm clock app. I think it's a great widget.

    You will also need to download OI Installer to install the clock skin; annoying, but you can uninstall OI once you have the skin installed. As for the other widgets--curvefish makes some popular toggle widgets, but I don't use them b/c I'm fine with the toggles in the notification bar.
     
  12. spiz

    spiz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    128
    Cool thanks Bugdog! I'm using Open Home with te HTC Hero skin/clock. It looks pretty slick, but I'll be trying out some of the stuff you mentioned tonight!
     

Share This Page

Loading...