1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

The application Ap Mobile (process com.sec.android.widgetapp.apnews) has stopped unexpectedly. PleasSupport


Last Updated:

  1. chicoingles

    chicoingles Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hiya there,

    Well I just wondered whether you guys could help me with this. I get the following error message after I turn my Samsung Galaxy S2 on, and although it seems it doesn't affect the working of the phone, is rather frustrating: The application Ap Mobile (process com.sec.android.widgetapp.apnews) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again
    [Force close].

    Could anyone help me with this?

    Thanks,

    Jordan
     

    Advertisement
  2. chicoingles

    chicoingles Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone?
     
  3. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5,306
    Likes Received:
    3,101
    Settings, applications, manage applications. Press the all tab at the top then find AP Mobile and clear data. It might work, it might not.
     
  4. DaveSyd

    DaveSyd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    62
    Incidently "AP Mobile" is the Associated Press the brings you news headlines and photos to a resizable widget on the home screen... which is why you can't see normal app folders.
     
  5. monkeyboi77

    monkeyboi77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    It worked for me Thank-you, that was getting annoying
     
  6. ivyleaguer

    ivyleaguer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, i have the same problem and tried clearing the data as instructed above but it keeps happening anyway. Are there other suggestions. I actually liked the app as I woke up to fresh news automatically but now it's just a pain. I tried downloading the AP mobile app thinking it needed updating but it simply put a new app on my applications page which seems different from the AP mobile app that came with the phone which is causing the problems.
     
  7. naith_kk

    naith_kk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    29
    A suggestion to try:

    remove all instances of widget from home screen.

    follow shotgun's comment of clearing the cache.

    shutdown/reboot phone.

    add the widget back to homescreen.

    * cant say it will work, but its worth a try...
     

Share This Page

Loading...