• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

***The Official Coronavirus 'Work From Home' Thread***

Steven58

Former Heavyweight Champion of AF-Early Bird Club
Feb 19, 2010
USA
Firstly, I can make ***official*** threads because I'm famous for them around here, literally. So, it's not arrogant, it's fact. See this world famous thread. ;)

So, all kidding aside. What do you do for a living and how are you coping with working during the virus? How does it work for you? Is it indeed working? How has your work day changed since Covid-19?

Let's keep it personal and not political. Politics goes to Politics and Current Affairs. (Why it's called current affairs and not current events? I do not know, but that's another topic).

Give me some infos and then I'll share. I can't, right now, because i'm working (from home).

I was given temporary lay-off until this coronavirus shit ends.
I'm a graphic designer, salesman, installer...
At least my employer is paying my full medical and dental insurance until I come back.
So now it's just me and my wife stuck in the house acting like teenagers again. As soon as the weather in Michigan gets warmer we'll be able to spend more time outdoors

Upvote 0
well i'm a service technician. i setup and maintain aquariums (freshwater, saltwater and ponds). i have lost about 50% of clients due to this thing. on friday i am have to drain a clients tank. she is 85 years old and just does not want to risk me coming over to maintain the tank.....so i'm taking all of her fish and bringing it back to the shop where we can keep them alive until this thing blows over. it is going to be at least a 2 to 3 hour job. the tank is huge at 250 gallons of saltwater and it is 28 stories high in the penthouse!!!!!

so far most of my clients are ok with me coming over. i have had a few where i had to where gloves and face mask as precaution.