TranQ 3.5.1 Reboots


Last Updated:

  1. antnyh

    antnyh Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    26
    Anyone else load this? I can't keep it from rebooting and I can't even get bootstrapper to reinstall because of the reboots. Everytime I try to install it my phone reboots. Anyone please help. I really don't want to sbf if I don't have to.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Kirch21

    Kirch21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    18
    I just got done doing the sbf for this exact same reason :( What rom were you coming from? I was on rubix 1.8.6. I think maybe it was because i hadnt installed the latest update yet. Im about to retry tranq now that i have the latest sbf flashed
     
  3. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32,920
    Likes Received:
    25,271
    Me three. I came from apex 1.2.1 and flashed over to tranq 3.5.1. I was trying to d/l rom mgr and droid x bootstrapper so I could get this thing up and going and it kept on rebooting in the middle of downloads. I couldn't even get the software to get out of the thing, so I sbf'd to 2.3.320, rooted that and restored my apex. Ah... home sweet home. Stability at last!

    Personally, I can't recommend the ROM, although I like the dev and his stuff, until it becomes more stable.
     
  4. antnyh

    antnyh Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    26
    Well, rebooted into STOCK recovery and wipe data and cache. Rebooted after that. Didn't sign into my google account, just skipped everything. Once the homepage opened I went into my sdcard via the stock files folder. From there I installed bootstrap. Glad I moved my .apk to my sdcard. It finally installed. Bootstrap recovery and installed my APEX backup...like Steven said...ahhh APEX home sweet stable home. Too many issues with TranQ in my opinion. This was the worse it has ever been, but sidestepped an sbf.
     
  5. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32,920
    Likes Received:
    25,271
    +1..now there's a smart rooter. ;)
     
  6. Kirch21

    Kirch21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    18
    Wish id done that, just finished my second sbf, weak :( lol back to good ol Rubiks :)
     
  7. theineffablebob

    theineffablebob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    51
    TranQ 3.5.1 has actually been quite a bit more stable than Apex on my Droid X. I had reboots out of the gate with the latest version of Apex (had few reboots with the previous versions). So far, with TranQ, fast and stable.
     
  8. wheelna

    wheelna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Works great for me! Very smooth. I did notice my overclock settings needed to be tweaked again.
     
  9. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32,920
    Likes Received:
    25,271
    Hmm... I would like to know what the variable is, then. I will tell you this.. I was fiddling around in tranq's toolbox. I dunno. Who knows?
     
  10. gmenfan83

    gmenfan83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,409
    Likes Received:
    320
    Can anyone please tell me just where the toolbox is? I would assume its in the app drawer but all I see in there is the dev tools?
     
  11. antnyh

    antnyh Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    26
    It is in the app drawer and labeled "TranQ Tools" If you don't see it I have no idea where it would have gone??
     
  12. Flyingfish

    Flyingfish Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
  13. Flyingfish

    Flyingfish Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    The toolbox should be in your app drawer if not take a look at your sd card and make sure you have a file named Tranq if you do not there may have been a install issue with 3.5.1 and I would try it again
     
  14. MCPO117

    MCPO117 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    17
    I think I read in a different forum that Fab said they didn't change the build.prop to read 2.3.15 for the market so when you go and download an app it causes the phone to reboot because it doesn't recognize the .320 file in the market. This is way above my head I just remember reading that somewhere.
     
  15. laserbiz

    laserbiz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need Help please!! :confused: I have the Droid X with the leaked 2.2. I have had the leaked version since it first came out. I loved my droid X until yesterday when all of a sudden it started rebooting every few minutes. I have not installed any new software for a week or so before the problem occurred. I have since uninstalled any software that i installed in the last month!

    I would like to revert from my leaked 2.2 to factory 2.1 so that I can get the OTA update of 2.2 and be legit. can some one guide me on this. I have read a few forums and i seem to understand that I need RSD Lite( I downloaded version 4.9) and a recovery file sbf 2.1 file. could some one point me in the direction of here to get this sbf 2.1 file then how to get it on to my droid x when the phone keeps rebooting. Thanks in advance!!!
     
  16. MCPO117

    MCPO117 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    17
    Before you do a sbf let me ask a really dumb but important question. Have you done a factory data reset and if so it did not correct anything?
     
  17. laserbiz

    laserbiz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    First off, thank you so much for responding so quickly! I have not done a factory reset because I read that if you have the leaked version of 2.2 if you do the reset it could brick the phone, or get stuck.
     
  18. MCPO117

    MCPO117 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    17
    No sir completely untrue. I did a number of them on both the leaked 2.3.15 and the newer 2.3.320 with absolutely 0 unintended affects. Try that first and see if that corrects the problem which is the easiest solution. If that does not I would consult the holy grail of all thing root right here http://androidforums.com/droid-x-al...ide-root-unroot-backup-rom-sbf-overclock.html
    If all else fails check out youtube which was my guide when I started getting into this rooting stuff. Good luck.
     
    laserbiz likes this.
  19. laserbiz

    laserbiz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I shall try the factory reset... what should I expect and how long should it take?
     
  20. laserbiz

    laserbiz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    And after I do the reset, is the Droid X back at 2.1 or does it stay at 2.2
     
  21. bouchigo

    bouchigo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,756
    Likes Received:
    1,026
    So you're saying you were on ApeX (system version 2.3.320), flashed to tranq 3.5.1 (which has system verison 2.3.340), and then sbf'd back to system version 2.3.320 with the 2.3.320 full sbf with no problems???

    I thought you would need the sbf for system version 2.3.340 (which is not out yet) once you were on 2.3.340 to go back to clean state???
     
  22. antnyh

    antnyh Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    26
    You'll stay on your current version, 2.2. Just make sure you have all apps that need backed up done before hand and ensure your backing up to your SDcard since it won't be touched. If you have z4root and bootstrap installed, I'd move them there so you can easily reinstall them. I would also like to ask how you plan on resetting? Do you have bootstrap installed? I take it you are rooted?
     
  23. antnyh

    antnyh Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    26
    TranQ 3.5.1 doesn't update your phone to 2.3.340. It stays at 2.3.320. The screen shots of the 2.3.340 are of devs phones, not people who flashed TranQ 3.5.1.
     
  24. laserbiz

    laserbiz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am NOT rooted... I did the reset on the phone from the privacy menu and then did factory data reset
     
  25. gmenfan83

    gmenfan83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,409
    Likes Received:
    320
    Switched back to my favorite which is apex ...this is a good rom but I feel at home with apex and I had too many issues with this
     

Share This Page

Loading...