Unlocking sliding barSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Metaz

    Metaz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there!

    Very recently I've bought myself an X10, and am loving it so far.

    The only slight annoyance is that it tends to alter things in my pocket, and I have no idea how to change it. The first example was when I started texting, and the text came up in Japanese, even though the keyboard was in English (This is through Handscent SMS). I have since fixed the problem, and now find it quite funny turning it back on and annoying friends with symbols that they can't make out at all. :D

    My current problem is that the unlocking bar, instead of needing to be swiped from the bottom left up and to the right, has moved to the bottom right, needing to be swiped up and to the left. This feels un-natural, and really needs to be changed back. I've been browsing this site for an answer but can't seem to find one, although I'm sure somebody here will be able to help me out!

    Regards, Jim.
     

    Advertisement
  2. dibberly

    dibberly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    15
  3. Metaz

    Metaz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Haha, okay, I missed that one. Thought that thread was all really basic stuff, and I thought my problem was a bit more complicated than that. :D Cheers for the link!
     
  4. dibberly

    dibberly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    15
    yea no problem

    i was stuck for days with that problem and nearly threw it out the window as it happened in my pocket!!

    i gave the link instead of telling you as there is other useful information in there to - might come in handy in the future
     
  5. Metaz

    Metaz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah thanks. I don't get the one that says 'secret menu', just tried it, nothing happened. How can you press the buttons simultaneously and one after another at the same time?!
     
  6. dibberly

    dibberly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    15
    lol....that i dont know

    i think i have only got in it once but cant get it now...dunno if its due to the debranding or not

    i am not to dissappointed about not seeing it
     
  7. Metaz

    Metaz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    ..Not seeing...?

    If it's the menu that I think it'll be, being the one with Camera Album, Music, blahblah on and on then yeah, Astro is probably better. Still, I wanna see this working. :p
     
  8. dibberly

    dibberly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    15
    its probably just full of tests that are used when trying to diag a problem

    its obviously a secret menu for a reason?
     
  9. Metaz

    Metaz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    That would make sense actually. Meh, oh well, not important.
     
  10. Gurba

    Gurba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    13
    Got into the secret menu on my first try. :D Not much use for anything.
     

Share This Page

Loading...