• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [Virgin Mobile] any new roms update?

Will it work for the boost mobile version? :)

I might be able to make a boost as well

any progress?

No, the kernel has been a nightmare back porting all the spr to vmu. I may need to scrap on cm10.1 and roll back to cm10 with your stock kernel. Not what I want too do but I am no kernel expert. If Samsung updates the kernel it should be a slam dunk. I will try and spend some time on this Sunday - Wednesday in the evenings when I normally work on coding.

Upvote 0
I might be able to make a boost as well

No, the kernel has been a nightmare back porting all the spr to vmu. I may need to scrap on cm10.1 and roll back to cm10 with your stock kernel. Not what I want too do but I am no kernel expert. If Samsung updates the kernel it should be a slam dunk. I will try and spend some time on this Sunday - Wednesday in the evenings when I normally work on coding.
Do you know what is wrong with Sprint AOSP/AOSP Based ROMS? Whenever I flash one, it always freezes on the second boot logo. Could it be a Kernel Issue as well?

Upvote 0
Its probably an issue with the kernel differences with sprint to VM. I know the kernels are not identical along with radio versions.
Yeah, that's what I was afraid of. And with these new S3 Versions, no one seems to know exactly what was changed between the old version and new version kernel.

Man I wish that there was just one big Android forum. I hate having to go between Android Forums and XDA-Dev to do research, etc... To find out whats wrong with my phone.

Upvote 0
Yeah, that's what I was afraid of. And with these new S3 Versions, no one seems to know exactly what was changed between the old version and new version kernel.

Man I wish that there was just one big Android forum. I hate having to go between Android Forums and XDA-Dev to do research, etc... To find out whats wrong with my phone.