• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [Virgin Mobile] List of Android 4.4.2 d2spr/d2lte Nightlies [All Compatible With d2vmu] **New Nightlies Available

Ab5traktion

Android Enthusiast
Feb 10, 2012
First of all, I am not a developer. I just really enjoy exploring the possibilities of the GS3 and Android phones. I've been noticing there isn't a list of Android 4.4.2 nightlies on here, so I decided I would make one. Since Android 4.4.3 has started rolling out, you might see ROMs disappearing from this list and added to my list of 4.4.3 Nightlies. Read everything before flashing.

Here is the list of Android 4.4.2 d2spr/d2lte nightlies available for the GS3. I've used them all. Whether it's d2spr or d2lte, they will work with our version of GS3. With this, I'm including the .zip file for flashing the Sprint modem and the APN settings necessary for connecting to data because, technically, these are Sprint ROMs and not Virgin Mobile ROMs. At the end are the .zip files for the Android 4.4.2 GAPPS I've been using. I know there are others but I figured I'd include them to be helpful. Both the Slim ROM and Resurrection ROM require their own GAPPS. You'll be able to find them in the websites for each ROM.

**Edit: So apparently, if you have a MK5, MD7, or MG2 modem on your phone, you do not need to flash a Sprint modem. If your phone came with Android 4.3 pre-installed before rooting, try flashing a ROM without flashing the modem first. You more than likely do not need it. If Android 4.1.2 was pre-installed before rooting, you more than likely do need to flash the MD4 modem. I have the MD2 modem on my phone, so that's why I need to flash the MD4 Sprint modem.

In order to get these ROMs working, be sure to flash in this order (If your phone has MK5, MD7, or MG2 modems, or has 4.3 pre-installed before rooting, skip step #1.):
1) Sprint modem .zip
2) d2spr/d2lte ROM .zip
3) Android 4.4.2 GAPPS .zip