Voice mail update...not updating


Last Updated:

  1. UScanuck

    UScanuck New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got the Hero and loving it. I clicked on the voicemail icon, on my homepage, and it asked me if I wanted to download an update to which I said yes. It then started with the process and the screen said it was downloading.........2 days later, every time I go into voicemail ..it says it's downloading.

    I tried to cancel...1 day later it is still cancelling.

    Has anyone had a similar issue? How can I get out of this screen? HELP!!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. pdragon

    pdragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    19
    Go to Settings -> Application and check "Unknown sources". The update isn't coming through the Market, so you have to allow this. After that, once the update runs, you can turn it back off.
     
  3. UScanuck

    UScanuck New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok..i did as instructed. First I stopped the app using task killer. I clicked voicemail, it asked if i wanted to download, clicked yes..it has been downloading since the reply. The arrow indicators at the top of the screen are not flashing, so I'm assuming there is no flow of data.

    What next?
     
  4. UScanuck

    UScanuck New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I turned the phone off for a minute, turned it back on...this seemed to fix the issue. Thanks!
     
  5. bobeink

    bobeink Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    My co-worker was having the same issue with her phone, lasted two days updating...mine worked just fine. She was gonna go back to Best Buy and maybe get it replaced?
     
  6. UScanuck

    UScanuck New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    tell her to try turning it off for a minute then back on, then update...worked for me.
     
  7. meangreengdub

    meangreengdub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    5
    Anyone having this problem...

    I'm using Handcent and every time I get a voicemail, I get a text saying I have a new voicemail. I don't want this to happen, anyone help?
     
  8. wbbgjr

    wbbgjr Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0

    Next time you get the text message, put it on the block list.
     
  9. meangreengdub

    meangreengdub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ah, good call. Never thought of that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...