Weather update automaticallyGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Volsfan

    Volsfan Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    The setting will not stay checked and I get alot of no weather data available. Anyone got a fix?
    Thx
     

    Advertisement
  2. Volsfan

    Volsfan Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    No one knows how to fix this? I am surprised.
     
  3. ericDylan

    ericDylan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    34
    i heard alot about the bug when the leak first came out (and experienced it myself) but no one ever came up with a solution for it. i think it is just something we will have to live with unfortunately.
     
  4. spooky_b329

    spooky_b329 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem. I check the auto update box, go back to home screen, then back into weather options and its unticked again.

    My weather never auto updates, I have to do it manually every time.

    Anyone have a solution?

    Maybe you should edit the topic title to say 'doesn't update' to get more responses.
     
  5. graphitedv

    graphitedv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    24
    I had the problem and I can't remember exactly what I did, but I think I cleared the data from the app and restarted. It stayed checked for a while after that, but I switched to TWC widget so I don't use it anymore.
     
  6. Volsfan

    Volsfan Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe you should edit the topic title to say 'doesn't update' to get more responses.[/QUOTE]

    I should have done this from the start. It is done. Thanks.
     
  7. rick311

    rick311 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    44
    you have to make sure that background data and auto sync are also checked. but be careful, it will also auto sync your gmail. but you can uncheck the boxes next to that if you dont want to sync the gmail..
     
    Volsfan likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...