• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Xperia 1 III Wired headset problem

Hi,

Anytime know of a working setup with a Wired headset for this modell ?

I have a bluetooth headset, but want to have an alternative.

I have tried a headset from AKG, that was delivered with My old Samsung S10.

From 3,5mm output i get sound, but Mic is not working.

From USB-C to 3,5mm with Sony adapter, No sound, No Mic.

From USB-C to 3,5 mm with Apple adapter, it works but volume is way to low.

Is there a volume limiter om Sonys Xperia modells ?

I live in an EU country.

IF so, can you bypass it ?

For music, i use USB-C ,external DAC and USB Audio Player Pro, preventing Android to mess upp the processing.and to get higher output volume.

What is the difference between soundprocessing , when using 3,5mm or USB-C ?

I have no experience of this phone or the Samsung headphones you name (Samsung own AKG, and I remember that the "AKG" headphones they sold with the s10 series were a model made for bundling with those phones), but I can tell you that the Apple USB-C to 3.5mm adapter produces a low output with any Android device - I believe there is a workaround for that for rooted devices, but otherwise it's the same with any non-Apple phone or tablet.