Zeam Launcher all F'd up


Last Updated:

  1. thrifty

    thrifty Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    13
    They had an update today and it screwed up everything. anyone else??
     

    Advertisement
  2. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    19,890
    Likes Received:
    6,118
    Is it really that much better than Launcher Pro? All the threads I've found on Zeam are that it doesn't have the features and is a pretty stripped down launcher.
     
  3. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4,224
    Likes Received:
    3,504
    I had no problem, 1 FC but that was it, it's working well for me. You do have to re-do your dock though, it's not that big of a deal.
    Zeam is a very light/bare bones launcher, no real bells and whistles like LP.
     
  4. leftystrat

    leftystrat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    4
    The recent update was weird for me because every time I run a program and go back Home, it takes forever to populate the icons on the Home screen. This never happened before.

    I like Zeam specifically because it's stripped-down.

    Droid (1), rooted, if that matters.
     
  5. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    32
  6. thrifty

    thrifty Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    13
    I had to uninstall it and start over. all the issues are gone now. I tell you though...that update was a mess..:eek:
     
  7. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    32
    did it save your layout?
    what has actually changed?
     
  8. leftystrat

    leftystrat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    4
    it's behaving much better today. I rebooted last night.

    It's a very good launcher and I'd hate to be forced to move to a fatter, privacy-invasive one.
     
  9. PtDarwin

    PtDarwin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yeah I agree. Yesterday's update was screwy, but I uninstalled and reinstalled (had to reset 7 screens). That sucked.... but now it's running great. I came from Launcher Pro and every couple of weeks I check back with LP to see if it's any better.


    Then I stick with Zeam.
    The main reason is it allows me a double tap on the screen to open my dialer.
     
  10. thrifty

    thrifty Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    13
    The dock bar went back to normal... no more repeats of the same icons like what happened after the update.
    and I lost my whole icon set up. had to put everything back up.

    That's why I like it also.. does just what I need it to.
     
  11. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    32
    I have Zeam 2.0.10 have not done this weeks update, what version are you guys having the troubles with?
     
  12. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    32
    Anyone getting FC's for zeam when uninstalling other apps?
     
  13. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4,224
    Likes Received:
    3,504
    No, I uninstalled an app yesterday and had no problem. I did it through 'applications' though, not Zeam directly. The icon was removed and I was able to use that 'space', nothing was left behind.
     
  14. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    32
    I get it regardless of how it's uninstalled.
    applications, zeam (long click), TitaniumBackup and even through the market.
    I even had a "reboot" (didn't seem like a true reboot, maybe just the launcher)
    if I click to uninstall an app it starts the process at which time I getting the Force Close message about Zeam with no option to "wait". I close it and the uninstall finishes all is fine. When I went for app #2 is when it did the "reboot".
     
  15. Thornfullessrose

    Thornfullessrose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    63
    Zeam?:confused::confused::confused:

    WTHeck is Zeam Launcher?

    is it good?
     
  16. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    32
    Zeam is a light weight home launcher...
     

Share This Page

Loading...