1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root 2 problems..

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by incrediblenotinstock, Nov 12, 2010.

  1. incrediblenotinstock

    incrediblenotinstock Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    396
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    396
    18
    38
    My phone isn't vibrating for texts. And also my 3g is screwed up I can't go to any website within the browser and the 3g isn't working for apps that need it. Ex. Newsroom. Does anyone have a fix ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Aggie12

    Aggie12 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,682
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    1,682
    429
    163
    student
    Planet Earth
    I had this problem at one point on fission. What kind of specs are you running. And is this all the time even after a reboot or periodically? Mine was periodically and I fixed it by toggle on and off plane mode.
     
  3. incrediblenotinstock

    incrediblenotinstock Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    396
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    396
    18
    38
    I got the 3g working but not the vibrate
     
  4. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    sorry. wish we could delete our posts here.
     
  5. faber78

    faber78 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    +1
    ----------------------
    nerver had the vibrate issue he is having though....
     
  6. mxsjw

    mxsjw Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    1,311
    171
    143
    Get into the stock text messaging app.
    Click the hard menu key
    Touch settings
    Scroll to Notification Settings and touch it
    Touch Vibrate
    Select Always (or whatever you want)

    That "should" do it.
    BTW, it's the same way for email apps to, vibrate is now more optional, but you have to select the option within each app.
     
  7. incrediblenotinstock

    incrediblenotinstock Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    396
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    396
    18
    38
    what if I'm using comp sms
     
  8. Aggie12

    Aggie12 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,682
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    1,682
    429
    163
    student
    Planet Earth
    Chomp should have its own settings menu where you would have to enable this setting.
    downloaded chomp to check lol

    settings
    notifications
    vibrate. -- always
    set vibrate pattern
     

Share This Page

Loading...