1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Any widgets for media volume?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by superdesi, Dec 22, 2009.

  1. superdesi

    superdesi Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    364
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    364
    2
    56
    Looking for quick and easy access to media volume. Its annoying to go into settings everytime to adjust. A nice widget would be like a switch that lets me use my volume rocker for phone and then when i hit the widget, I can use the rocker for media volume and vice versa. That would be sick!
     

    Advertisement

  2. vincentp

    vincentp Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,640
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1,640
    59
    128
    Mortgage Underwriter
    Rochester, NY
    Good idea. Somebody should be able to do this; since the volume rocker works for media volume while media is playing, the widget could just trick the phone into thinking there was media going.
     
  3. square

    square Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    506
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    506
    24
    63
  4. bdudek

    bdudek Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    26
    0
    15
    Male
    Santa Rosa, Ca
    I believe quick settings does what you are looking for. Not a widget but gets the job done quickly
     
  5. JustROLLIN

    JustROLLIN Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    105
    2
    56
    +1 for Quick Settings. I keep it on my main home page and use it constantly. I can't explain how great this app is. Allows quick access to the settings of your choosing and works 100% correctly, 100% of the time.
     
  6. deftdrummer

    deftdrummer Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    318
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    318
    11
    38
    I have Quick Settings and it does not currently have the option for just media volume. I think I did see a widget for adjusting at least system volume (not sure if this is what you're looking for or if you change the media volume frequently) but I am too lazy to search the AM for it right now.
     
  7. JustROLLIN

    JustROLLIN Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    105
    2
    56
    It most certainly does have that option on quick settings. Pull up Quick Settings, hit the menu button, then hit "customize." From there, you will see your original options on the top, but then as you scroll down, there will a number of other options you can add on. One of those options is the "Volume Control" option. Using the drag and drop feature, you can move "Volume Control" up the menu list and into the visible items. Once you back out, it wll be displayed when you pull up quick settings and allow for the control of master volume, ringer vol, media volume, etc... Hope this helps.
     
  8. Joewoowoo

    Joewoowoo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    260
    7
    36
    Gillette, NJ
  9. superdesi

    superdesi Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    364
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    364
    2
    56
    you guys are awesome. I love you all!
     
  10. indolent

    indolent Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    Oct 25, 2009
    55
    0
    15
    The audio manager widget never seems to update for me.
     
  11. tjoebgen

    tjoebgen Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    101
    4
    36
    I uninstalled audio manager. It was okay, but as a wiget, not so much. Most of the time it wouldn't launch when clicked. I had to really smack it hard with my finger to get it to launch - not very convenient when you are in need to quickly turn the noise off.

    Quick Settings is good so far - thanks to whoever suggested that one.
     

Share This Page

Loading...