• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Anyone using leak v.1-3 get the OTA yet?

If you don't have the silent phone issue on LV2 then you shouldn't have it on LV3. If I remember correctly, the problem reared it's ugly head in LV2.

I still have that bug on LV3

So since it is fact, please provide the documents.

I am an Android developer. I have not seen a single document from HTC, Google or Verizon regarding this.

But it is a simple matter to switch between hboot versions.

Please provide this SIMPLE method for us.

Thanks in advance.

Upvote 0
I'm not convinced that's the case. Seems like the OTA has a few more features not available in the v.3 leak. Also, there are quite a few v.3 leak users with the silent call issue--a major deal breaker IMO. (I've got it too on v.2 and it's a pain to deal with.) I hope that the OTA would've solved the silent phone problem and I haven't seen any threads about that issue with OTA users.

The 50% time w/o signal is more a less a non-issue as OTD has detailed. I have found the same to be true that if you ignore it, it goes away.

I am still hoping that us leak users (early adopters, beta testers?) will be granted the official OTA so that we won't be wondering if our issues are due to the leak. At least with an official OTA update, we can officially complain to VZ and HTC.

You can't argue with the CRC. The files are identical. It's the same thing.

Upvote 0
First of all, thanks for the post and info.

You are not the only person saying that it is a "simple matter" to change the hboot.

I am wondering, if it is so simple to change the hboot, why hasn't anyone done this yet and then tried to root leak 2.1v3?

I am not expert by any means with software and computers. I can follow instructions but if it was left to me I would still be on 1.5, I learn from all of you on here.