• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

[APP][FREE] Stats Monitor Widget - Minimalistic Android System Monitor

torch2424

Sep 25, 2012
Free: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.torch2424.statsmonitorwidgetFree

Paid ($1): https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.torch2424.statsmonitorwidget

This is my first app, and I'm new to app development, so any feedback or tips are greatly appreciated. I have many plans for future features and updates that could improve or add to the ad. Also, any ratings or downloads help, thanks!

Update Version 4!

- Added a network section, it displays currently connected network, current upload speeds and download speeds that update every 3 seconds! It displays the speeds in megabits per second, but it can be changed to kilobytes per second in the advanced settings! However, network speeds are supported by most devices, and some may not support it.

- Improved performance on the configuration settings, it should scroll a lot faster and smoother now

- Added radio buttons for the text alignment in advanced settings, so now you can only choose one, and is a bit more clear

- Added multiple widget sizes for launchers that cannot re size widgets (2x1, 2x2, 2x3, 2x4)

Update Version 4.1!

- Fixed a bug that stopped certain features from loading

Update Version 4.2!

- Fixed a bug that gives the value 0 for external storage in Samsung Note 3

Update Version 4.3!

- Added an Update interval setting in Advanced Settings!

Update Version 4.4!

- Added battery temperature in farenheit in advanced settings!
- You can now manually enter the path to your external storage in advanced settings if it is not working!
- Hopefully added some better performance with the widget settings

Update Version 4.5!
- Added 1x1 widget size
- Added semi transparent background color
- Reduced app size (Free Version Only)

-More Changelog as posts below -