1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Beautiful Widget Issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by liquidsmoke, Sep 15, 2010.

  1. liquidsmoke

    liquidsmoke Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010

    Sep 14, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    First off, just want to say..I love this app. Couldn't live without it.

    So here are the issues im having.. While the app is running on my screen, I could tap the date to open calendar, the weather to open the weather, and when I hit the clock, it went to alarm. (I LOVE THAT!) Soooo.. now, when I press the clock, it opens the clock/weather/alarm screen (ugh). I have gone into the settings and tried to adjust the clock behavior after pressing it, but there is no shortcut to "alarm". I recently installed LauncherPro, but am unsure if this is what caused it. I also did a factory reset to try to help my phone lag out. (it totally worked)

    I completely uninstalled it, and removed it from my sd card, then reinstalled, and still have the same problem. Any thoughts? Thanks guys.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Thornfullessrose

    Thornfullessrose Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    840
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    840
    63
    78
    Student
    Philadelphia, PA
    Mine used to go to alarms too. I don't what changed. Could have been a beautiful widgets update or something.

    Doesn't bother me though since the alarms is still on the clock screen it brings me to. its only and extra push to get to alarms.
     
  3. Shadowtech

    Shadowtech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    434
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    434
    36
    63
    Male
    Driver
    Ohio
    Hmm, I am running the latest BW and when I click on the clock it still goes straight into Alarms for me.

    Maybe go into settings for the shortcut and just clear whatever selection you made? I think by default it goes to Alarm unless you change it. Mine probably works because I just left it alone in the first place.
     
  4. Tim K

    Tim K Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,649
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    1,649
    471
    183
    Male
    Phila, PA
    Its not a BW issue. Its a change in Froyo. There is no longer a separate "Alarm clock" application in Froyo....just the Clock app which contains the alarm clock. If you want it to load an alarm clock directly, you will need to find a 3rd party alarm clock app and set this as the app to run when you touch the clock in BW.
     

Share This Page

Loading...