1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Root [Boost Mobile] [Solved]ZTE Warp Brick

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by alumdixon, Mar 27, 2012.

  1. alumdixon

    alumdixon Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012

    Mar 27, 2012
    27
    3
    16
    I had a boot loop brick and someone suggested updating through Handset software update tool from zte and it started downloading update packages. It downloaded the update and began applying the update. While updating, i guess the phone automatically shut off and stopped updating and now i cant seem to get into FTM mode anymore, it doesnt even show the android logo anymore, it just sits there in darkness with a red led. I tried ZTE Warp Recovery Installer V2 and it didnt detect the device even though windows has detected it as ZTE Handset Diagnostic Interface (DFU)
    I tried just plugging it in without a battery, resetting and hold down the power and vol - with the battery. I cant seem to do nothing with it now.
    It does absolutely nothing but sits there with a red led and dark screen.
    P.S. of course I dont have a home phone so I used my cellphone number for my job application and then omg lol. Need help asap.

    [Edit] Also I was rooted but never installed cwm
    [Edit2] I guess you can call it hard bricked. Goal is for me to get back to FTM Mode, in other words, I need to somehow get stock recovery to work on a phone that does nothing and gives me a COM port.
    [Edit3] I suppose that my phone is in "download" mode if that means anything.
    [Edit4] Man I do alot of edits, anyways when I use the ZTE Warp Recovery Installer V2, i get < waiting for device >

    Edit: Went ahead and got my phone replaced a while back. Forgot to edit this.
     

    Advertisement

    JrossiX likes this.
  2. tookah

    tookah Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012

    Jan 12, 2012
    123
    25
    43
    Try with the little button on the side of the camera....

    You need to take off the backplate....
     
  3. PhoneMan93

    PhoneMan93 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    443
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    443
    73
    53
    This is what he is talking about.
    Force Reboot Button
     
  4. alumdixon

    alumdixon Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012

    Mar 27, 2012
    27
    3
    16
    Yeah i tried that many times but still remains.

    If i can just install stock recovery, then i will have a better chance.
     
  5. tookah

    tookah Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012

    Jan 12, 2012
    123
    25
    43
    You said you can't see the green android? Right


    My phone once was in boot loop because of a wrong theme

    But I got the green guy and could see it, enter in bootloader mode to install cwm

    ...

    follow the steps on how to install CWM when the phone is starting up, so you can boot in cwm

    maybe...
     
  6. alumdixon

    alumdixon Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012

    Mar 27, 2012
    27
    3
    16
    Yeah, no green android logo. i cant even go on stock recovery mode or FTM mode. Ill have to wait for woodstock77 to say something about it, i think hes the only one that may know a way.
     
  7. tukhiem

    tukhiem Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012

    Mar 29, 2012
    2
    0
    25
  8. aaanadie

    aaanadie Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    481
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    481
    206
    68
    Male
    Webmaster of 1Energy1 Inc
    Unplug battery, wait a few secs, plug battery, power on
    if doesn't work try it again but pressing sound down or sound up
     
  9. Corlygunnz

    Corlygunnz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    59
    3
    16
    Did you install the pdanet for Android driver?

    Sent from my N860 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
     
  10. n0ve

    n0ve Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    842
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    842
    258
    143
    Male
    Insert witty statement here
    Upstate New York
    ^^Download pdanet driver, follow instructions to install cwm, but even before installing, after u got the drivers, just try a adbfastboot/reboot. I had a similar issue and that fixed it for me.
     
  11. misfito

    misfito Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013

    Jan 17, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    how did you solve your issues? I have a similar problem and don't know what to do...
     
  12. LilBit

    LilBit Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    5,865
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012

    Sep 1, 2012
    5,865
    3,306
    533
    Female
    U.S.A.
  13. felix_the_cat

    felix_the_cat Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014

    Feb 6, 2014
    13
    0
    15
    I have this device in this situation, can't get into FTM Mode, only into DFU Mode, is posssible to unbrick it?
     

Share This Page

Loading...